Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape Town

Very nice clean and one of the best hotels.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: large clean rooms and the space in and around the hotel
Cons: all looked good to me
Location: very good location.Kampala is very noisy but when you get in Serena you feel you are in another world...
The hotel is like an oasis you don't feel like going out.so peaceful ,Excellent and friendly staff. Probably the best hotel in Kampala.I sure will return to this hotel..
5 out of 5
by Victor Jorge from Ålesund

Fint hotell med stort basseng

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde et fint opphold på Serena hotell men været gjorde at vi var mest inne. Bassenget var stort og fint, men pga regn så fikk vi ikke benyttet solsengene og bassenget. Maten var nydelig og sengene gode å ligge i. Det var en del borring i nærområdet slik at vi måtte holde døren til altanen igjen, i alle fall dersom vi ville snakke sammen. Da vi skulle betale for mat og minibar, hadde de tatt betalt for mat og drikke vi ikke hadde tatt fra minibaren og tatt høyere pris for alkohol enn den reelle prisen. Vi oppdaget dette og mannen i resepsjonen trakk fra det vi sa vi ikke hadde tatt så alt ordnet seg, men synes ikke slikt skal forekomme. Lurer på om det vart bevisst juks.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel, Very helpful staff and concierge.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent facilities, restaurant food not quite as good as expected.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Seattle

Great stay in Kampala

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent service and good food. A very comfortable place to spend a week on business.
5 out of 5
by Aida A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ole Gunnar from Moss, Norway

Quiet hotel with high standard

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I visited this hotel some few days and it is the best hotel in Kampala. The pool was cold due to hard rain and i expected the pool to have heating, only at some small pool inside. Noon visiters at the pool this days. Overall a great place.
5 out of 5
by George and Janet from UK

Another break for us at the Serena.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
We love the Serena. It must be our 3rd or 4th stay there now. We always feel that we will never be let down or disappointed there, because it is all so peaceful (or serene!) and we never fail to relax. As always, we entertained guests with whom we shared good food and conversation. One of the friends who stayed with us was able to conduct a short, informal business meeting before breakfast. The staff are friendly and flexible. personable and attentive to our needs. in all our travelling, we have seen all sorts of world standard hotels and, for us, this rates as top-notch. Every facility is great and we just love everything about the Serena.
3 out of 5
by Matt S from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, poor service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice. However, I can't give it a very good review as they put me in a smoking room and then wouldn't move me. It was vile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels