Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: location
had a great stay at the Serena only problem was work going on in the spa prevented one from using the showers but the service was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Lovely staff; warm, leisurely atmosphere.
Location: Kampala traffic is a nightmare! It takes ages to get anywhere. It is tempting never to leave the hotel but relax in the pool instead!
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was very comfortable. It was modern yet stylishly furnished in warm colours and small conveniences like a corner desk that I found very useful. The swimming pool was beautiful - unheated so don't go too early in the morning! And the breakfast was generous and very good. I would definitely want to return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfort and style

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very well presented establishment with an old fashioned approach to service - very happy with my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Mercy Kateera , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your last stay with us, we are very pleased to hear that it was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by MAHMOUD

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Mercy Kateera , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mahmoud, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Sathasivan

Very good

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations underway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Mercy Kateera , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sathasivan, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service, we are currently in the process of refurbishing some of our public areas /new executive facilities. The renovation works will be complete by the end of January and we believe that you will find our new facilities to be of exceptional standards Thank you very much once again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by OM

Well worth it

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and people and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Dear OM, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback and to hear that our staff were instrumental in making your stay even more memorable. We appreciate your patronage and hope to continue being apart of your future business trips. Regards
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for choosing Kampala Serena Hotel as your preferred place of residence during your stay in Kampala and for taking the time to share this glowing rating. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Mercy Kateera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serena Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was very peaceful and the staff was very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Kampala Serena Hotel as your preferred place of residence during your stay in Kampala and for taking the time to share this glowing rating and review. We are also very delighted to hear that our staff made you feel at home and we are certain that they equally enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay because we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thank you very much for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Mercy Kateera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, service, restaurants and breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for choosing Kampala Serena Hotel as your preferred place of residence during your stay in Kampala and for taking the time to share this glowing review and rating of our property / Service. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Mercy Kateera