Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helge

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig forretningshotel sentralt plassert i Kampala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A touch of la vie francaise in Kampala.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quiet hotel with great French restaurant. Grounds are lush and green. Hotel is small, which makes it nice. Rooms are individual bungalows with thatch roofs, terraces, and bathtubs. Beds are a bit hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from New York City

lovely and relaxing

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay, and loved the room. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conakry

Netter Komplex im Stil afrikanischer Hütten

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Arrangement des Zimmers
Cons: Hinweis darauf, dass das daneben liegende Restaurant "Le Chateau" viel von seiner früheren Klasse verloren hat. Es ist nicht mehr zu empfehlen.
Location: In der Nähe des Vergnügungsviertels Kabalagala.
"Le petit village" ist ein kleines Hotel, das afrikanischem Flair mit europäischen Komfort verbindet. Es liegt nicht im Zentrum, aber noch in einer akzeptablen Entfernung zu diesem. Allerdings bringt seinen Nähe zum Vergnügungsviertel Kabalagala es mit sich, dass an den Wochenenden von Donnerstag bis Sonntag Nacht die Lärmbelästigung durch Musik sehr hoch ist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Chicago

Great, except for noise!

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
I've always wanted to stay here on a trip to Kampala and I finally did on a sat and Sunday night. I was relieved when the hotel driver was still waiting for me although my flight was several hours late. The staff is great, very helpful with every request. However, I don't think I've ever slept so little at a hotel. The club across the street plays extremely loud music from 9 pm to 5 am. I thought Sunday night would be better, but it was worse than sat. Night, I don't know how it is during the week, but if you need to get some sleep I don't recommend staying here, which is a shame because it's such a nice little hotel. Maybe bring ear plugs, but not sure how much it would help as the music sounds like it's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stéphane H from Ethiopie

Un village dans la ville

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Presque tout était impécable, sauf l'accès internet qui se déconnectait très régulièrement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This has very good reviews and is a good hotel. The only thing is that my taxi driver couldn't find it, even with me printing off a map! Tell them it is near the American Embassy - should help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huma from US

Great stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Rooms are unique and service is great. So much better than your usual large hotels.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Cape Town

Haven in chaos

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: More like a lodge than a hotel....very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Internet connectivity is really slow and continuously had to log on again....frustrating.
Location: In the middle of suburbia....not much to do near by.
The hotel is very friendly and accommodating in all aspects. Found rooms to be comfortable and clean. Food at the restaurant is superb with locals actually visiting for a meal. Stayed in room 10 at back of complex, was actually great to be away from the main road. Power failure on 2 days when rain started...but that could be an electrical problem in the area...restored very quickly however. Only disappointments were that internet access cut off continuously and the club across the main road continued to bang out thumping music until 5am every night, including Sunday!