Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was not ready at check in but generally a good experience with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Beware the Sheraton Kampala Booking Policy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and restaurant
Cons: The check in issues
Location: We didn't leave the hotel It was an overnight stay
We had booked and pre paid an SPG room at the Sheraton Kampala We arrived from Nairobi about 3.10pm just after the 3pm check in. We were told there were no rooms available and could we wait 15 minutes, 30 minutes maybe 45 minutes for a room We reluctantly went to the lounge and after 30 minutes asked about a room, nothing had been done, so we returned to the front desk. They then admitted they were overbooked. We agreed to compromise on the room booked but were told we hadn't to wait. We stood at the front desk for another 30 minute session and refused to move despite many requests to "please sit" After another 30 minutes wait and a further round of asking for a different room or another hotel we were taken to the 6th floor where it looked like management were cleaning rooms and a part cleaned room was available. The staff were always polite but entirely ineffectual and unconcerned. The rest of the stay was great The wait staff were attentive The pool clean The 4 seas restaurant and breakfast fantastic. There were some usual confusions over a car and driver that we had booked ( or not according to the concierge - did they really think we wanted to travel at 0100 in the morning?) Unfortunately the visit was tainted by the farce at check in and lack of willingness to be honest about the room situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area, excellent accommodations.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: pricing is a little high for Kampala.
Location: Loads of shops, restaurants and activities for the family.
Friendly staff, great location, clean & comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Ithaca, NY

Brief stay at the Sheraton in Kampala.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy my time in Kampala. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ithaca, Greetings from Sheraton Kampala Hotel, we hope you arrived safely to your onward journey. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how memorable your stay with us was. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards Sanyu Nakayita Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by JASMEET S

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmeet, Greetings from Sheraton Kampala Hotel, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to send us a review. We look forward to hosting you. Warm Regards Sanyu Nakayita. Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for meetings

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Club rooms worth the extra if you want to avail of the club lounge for private meetings. Water from toilet splashes on floor when flushing. Business centre and airport transfer a rip off. Reception service very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the Club Lounge experience and look forward to hosting you again. We will work on rectifying the issue with the toilet, the maintenance team have been informed about the issue. Thank you once again for your review.
4 out of 5
by Darvin from Dubai

Check for a better hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very much overpriced for its quality. Hotels.com booking dos not cover the breakfast which is not mentioned during the booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Darvin, Thank you for your feedback, we shall raise the issue with the booking site regarding not mentioning that breakfast is not included however they do offer various packages and some are inclusive. You may also contact the Hotel directly for further clarification regarding a particular booking and we will be more than willing to assist you with the required information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I always stay at the Sheraton, it may be a bit old and tired nowadays but the staff are fantastic and the location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Sheraton Kampala Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Sheraton Kampala Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Johannesburg

Usual High Standards

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Usual high standard you would expect from the Sheraton. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The staff are always helpful. The gardens are beautiful for walking around or relaxing in. The security is very tight entering the hotel grounds and the hotel itself. Nearby (5 min walk) is an excellent restaurant called Fase 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for this great review, we appreciate the positive feedback and are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you on your return to Kampala.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
They always give the worst rooms to Expedia customers. This is the case in most hotels !...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Sheraton Kampala Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that you did not like the room allocated to you on your last stay. It is not true that we intended to do that, please let us know on your next visit and will ensure a memorable stay. Kind Regards Sheraton Kampala Hotel.