Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

business Trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: staff. surrounding is beautiful. food. fridge in the room is fantastic to have!
Cons: clean the pool often. showers need to be maintained often. need more light in the bedrooms. lamps etc
Location: I was on business, so not much I can tell you about that except there are local shops to buy any food you like.
the hotel and staff are good, however, the swimming pool does need to be cleaned at least once every day. I had to remind the staff to clean the swimming pool before I went into it. there are a lot of trees and plants, lovely though, but bits keep falling into the swimming pool from these plants, and also insects float on the top of the swimming pool which is not nice, so a regular cleaning of the swimming pool is important. the staff are excellent, and food is very good also. Bed rooms need to be brighter, very dull and dark with not much light to work, especially if you are on a lap top. Good internet services I had no problems getting online. Beds are ok, but the netting around the beds could be better. Showers are good :) There is entertainment, and I did not find it too much, as the music does not go on too late, but can be on along time during the whole eveing. however, weekends can be very busy with family's and children in the pool area. (can be noisy at times) building work is at the front of the hotel, so we had to use the side entrance, but this was ok, not much of a problem. and there was only a small amount of noise coming from the building work., outside of the hotel nearby. overall, A good hotel, I will stay again at this hotel. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

good hotel in industrial area

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Found it hard to find anything to improve
Location: It is a couple of km out of town but easy enough to get transport. There is a large shopping mall not far away.
Had my second visit here in two years, and once again had nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. The room was very good & clean, comfortable bed, food was good, and overall I was very satisfied with my stay here.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Mauritania

Hotel review

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: situation and comfort
Cons: almost everything else
Location: not much to do around the hotel
this hotel could be a nice place... the location is good, the place is well designed, there is green and a swimming pool, the room comfort is ok, though the table is not designed for people needing to work, the staff is helpful and dedicated though needing some additional training; but it is not nice... the main restaurant lets me think of an army canteen: all standing in line to get some boring and not always fresh food (I was sick), the hotel lets enormous loudspeakers spitting a terrible loud music, no way of escaping it because it is heard in all places, including in the room. At week ends, this noise is relayed by a poor band playing all day. It is a nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teacher from England

Great for stay in Kampala

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities and service
Cons: Music one night was a little loud
The hotel was fantastic and we were looked after very well by the staff at the hotel. We were visiting a school outside of Kampala and Silver springs was an excellent base. Our party included two students and we were impressed by how safe the Hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Silver Springs is a nice and friendly, safe and clean hotel. Something they could improve upon is to check the rooms for any problems before the guests arrived - for example, I had lights burned out and no hot water. These were fixed when I asked (quickly and efficiently), but after a long day of traveling it was frustrating to have to call and ask and wait for people to come in and out, when I just wanted to go to bed. Overall, I would stay here again despite that small issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walkerc7 from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2013
apologies for the late review...I found the hotel just past an industrial area of Kampala - it proved pretty quiet (apart from the party in the bar across the way) and in a very pleasant setting. The staff were extremely helpful, including allowing me frequent use of their laptop as I tried to keep in contact with a friend who was visiting me. At all times they were polite & friendly, always ready to help. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable & had good airconditioning.The food was good both in the evening and at breakfast. It has a pool and outdoor bar/cafe area just between the main reception area & the various rooms. All in all a good out of the way place to stay & I would definitely stay there again if the chance arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from New Zealand

great hotel

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: need a room away from the road
Location: good location all taxis knew it
very good hotel and very reasonable price . Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to find trips and good safe taxis. Food was excellent especially the pizza on the next floor deck. Safe and secure hotel and gardens, highly recomend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Ausstattung, Service verbesserungsfähi

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Optisch sehr ansprechende Anlage, solange man nicht genau hin sieht oder etwas braucht. Frühstück in Ordnung, für Europäer aber weniger ansprechend - keine kalten Brot Auflagen außer gesalzener Butter und Packerl Marmelade. Keine kalte Wurst, kein Schinken, kein Käse...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage, gute Zimmer

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Für ugandische Verhältnisse kann man hier sehr gut und sicher einige Tage unterkommen. Vor allem das Restaurant erreicht westliche Standards und hat ein überraschend reichhaliges Angebot. Eine wirklich schöne Zeit kann man dort verbringen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

komfortabel aber laut

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Die Aufmerksamkeit der Mitarbeiter, die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Liegestühle für den Swimmingpool.
Location: Liegt weder zentral noch in der Peripherie, irgendwo dazwischen. Man muss ein Taxi nehmen, um irgendwo hin zu kommen.
Ich war eine Woche in Kampala und habe mich in dieser Zeit in diesem Hotel ganz gut aufgehoben gefühlt, was mit am Cappuccino gelegen hat, der fast so gut war wie in Rom. Einen Touch Individualität vermitteln die an den Zentralbau arrangierten, an afrikanische Hütten erinnernden, Unterkünfte für die Gäste, die durch schön angelegte Pflanzenbeete voneinander getrennt sind. Einen Swimmingpool gibt`s auch, leider keine Liegestühle. Die Mitarbeiter sind extrem nett und aufmerksam, mit der schlurfenden Fortbewegunsart allerdings muss man sich aber als Europäer erst mal arrangieren, da kann es auch schon mal ein wenig länger dauern, bis die Bestellung ankommt. Leider nichts für Geräuschempfindliche, da an einer stark befahrene Strasse ohne oder nur mit unzureichendem Lärmschutz gelegen.