Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leila

Very good!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were a couple and two friends (so 4 in total) on a cycling holiday so had just cycled 55 miles when we arrived at Hotel De Kamperduinen. Check-in was reasonably fast and the woman on the desk was professional and helpful. We went straight to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant as we were hungry after cycling and although at first it seemed quite pricey, when we sat down and saw the full menu there were some cheaper options. We were given complimentary bread and butter - the bread was delicious - and when we asked for more they gave it to us without hesitation. They also have a complimentary salad bar including feta and olives which was nice. The food we ordered was very good too, so all in all it was a good dining experience and not as expensive as first though! Our rooms were great and as expected for a 4* rating. They were spacious with big windows, nicely decorated, good facilities and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also good - spacious, clean, bath & shower. Breakfast the next morning was the best I've had in ages - huge selection, hot & cold, all very nice and fresh. We are lots again to prepare us for the next 62 miles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at peaceful location.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Schöne geräumige Appartements, Küche war ausreichend ausgestattet. Frühstück war sehr gut, die Auswahl ist zwar immer die gleiche und bei vollem Restaurant ist es am Buffet etwas beengt. Wellnessbereich kostet extra. Mit Kindern kann man nur morgens das Schwimmbad für 3,50€ pro Person nutzen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Onderhoud kan beter voor een viersterren hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wij hebben voor minder geld betere in betere viersterren hotels geslapen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mosel

Wunderschönes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Kurzurlaub im Amadore Hotel. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Schöner Strand in nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir kommen gerne wieder !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Komforthotel in direkter Strandnähe

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Die Lage zum Strand, gute Parkmöglichkeiten. Ideales Hotel für Fahrradfahrer sowie als Wanderer. Komfortable Zimmer mit super Badezimmer.
Cons: Die internationalen TV Programme sind für das jeweilige Land (3 deutsche Programme) für die heutige digitale Zeit sehr wenig.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Durchgangsstraße zwischen Middelburg und den anderen Halbinseln zwischen kilometerlangen Sandstränden. Ideal für Kinder
Unser dritter Besuch in diesem Hotel war wie immer wunderbar. Unsere Bitte nach einem Zimmer in Südlage wurde erfüllt. Die Kaffeemaschine beim Frühstück ist schon was in die Jahre gekommen. Bei der Bedienung bilden sich lange Schlangen dass das Erscheinungsbild beim Frühstücken sehr trübt, da der Raum nicht sehr groß ist. Unser Vorschlag wäre z.b. zusätzlich separate Kaffeekannen hinzustellen, wie im Lindner Hotel Antwerpen. Die Wurst- Käse- und Fischauswahl ist sehr mager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Das Essen
Cons: wir haben das Radio (Musik) bei der Fernbedienung f. Fernsehen nicht gefunden, haben aber auch nicht nachgefragt :(
Location: wir waren nur am Strand
mit Hund hatten wir eine tolle Zeit! Großartige Küche, alle freundlich, herrlicher Wellnessbereich, wir waren nur 1,5 Tage da und sind supererholt heimgefahren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für lange Strand spaziergänge. Wir hatten ein Upgrate auf ein Appartement bekommen, dass ruhig zur Gartenseite gelegen war. Sehr schön! Nur die Straße vorne raus hat etwas gestört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beek

mooi hotel met uitstekende kamers en faciliteiten

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: de grote kamer
Cons: een extra koffiezetapparaat bij het ontbijt- hoewel medewerkers wel met extra koffie rondlopen.
Location: in directe omgeving niet veel te doen- hotel ligt een stuk van de bebouwde kom af. Strandwandeling. Bezoek aan Neeltje Jans en Veere is aan te raden.
- receptie te klein voor zo'n groot hotel - supermooie kamer (slaapkamers-keuken met livinggedeelte-badkamer) - ontbijt en diner heel goed