Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Poolside bar
Great hotel in a very good position. Only downside was the limited drinks on offer and early closing at the poolside bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bed was horrid. So hard and didn't sleep at all. Felt like we were sleeping on the floor. Pool was beautiful. Staff very helpful. Under bed was very thick in dust but otherwise very clean. Room was always cleaned late each day which was annoying and on arrival got into shower after long day travelling and had no towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
A very enjoyable stay. Everything worked well and the pool was great.As seems to be the case with Singapore the prices especially for food have increased since our last visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear John, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the Parkroyal on Beach Road. I'd definitely return and stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you sharing your feedback of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Slightly above average

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I have no complaints about the hotel or the staff. It's definitely worth the money and In an idea spot. 10 minutes from the MRT , Arab street is a block away where you can shop and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely hotel- upgraded us for free because we were on honeymoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear natalie, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This is a great hotel in a good location. The staff are really helpful. We would happily stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear lise, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2017
perfect location, clean and great pool hotel. breakfast was amazing. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road , Hotel Management
Dear kel, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great clean option to stay in with a lovely breakfast. Staff helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear mm, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stickport. England.

Clean & friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
From arrival to departure very friendly staff enjoyed our stay at Royal Park. The use of the handy phone was extremely useful around the city to help us get from metros to taxis using free data and phone calls. It is situated in a great location within the city Rooms very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear lyndsay, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road