Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great clean option to stay in with a lovely breakfast. Staff helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear mm, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stickport. England.

Clean & friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
From arrival to departure very friendly staff enjoyed our stay at Royal Park. The use of the handy phone was extremely useful around the city to help us get from metros to taxis using free data and phone calls. It is situated in a great location within the city Rooms very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear lyndsay, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Handy phone and fantastic swimming pool

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel offers a mobile phone during the stay and it was SUPER USEFUL!! It was one of the best hotel amenities I have seen!
Cons: The check-in packet included a S$20 coupon redeemable at the hotel Chinese restaurant, so we gave a try, but unfortunately we didn't like the food.
The hotel room was decent and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a fantastic swimming pool which we enjoyed every afternoon. The housekeeping and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. As tourist, we like the hotel location as it is about 10 minute walk to two shopping malls (Suntec city and Bugis+), and close to a MRT (Nicoll Highway) station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and comfortable place to relax

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The pool was amazing and a great place to relax. Close proximity to public transport and easy to get to anywhere. The service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear ange, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Easy walk to nearby MRT and the famous Raffles Hotel One stop away from Suntec shops Great local food across the road near mosque Excellent buffet breakfast Orchid Room was great value for money Thanks to all at Patkroyal on Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Engadine Australia

good hotel close to cheap food and shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: very clean & staff were very polite , could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable
staff were very polite. close to BUGIS street for cheap shopping & food. Easy to get to all Singapore tourist attractions either on foot or public transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I stayed here for one week with my 13 yr old son and found this hotel a great place to stay. The standout feature of this hotel were the staff as I always found them to be very helpful and attentive. Ameneties were very good, and public transport easily accessible. Room was comfortable, clean and tidy- slightly on the smaller side but suited our needs. The staff made staying at this hotel all the better- I would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear jazbl, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Close to Kampong Glam

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, close to transport, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast at S$40pp seemed to be very expensive - so we didn't eat at the hotel!
Really enjoyed our week's stay at the Parkroyal on Beach. It is literally across the road from Kampong Glam - and the beautiful fabrics (Arab St) and a 5 minute walk - mostly under some sort of cover) to the MRT. Buses also come along Beach Rd frequently and there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable with quite a bit of space to spread out. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe but sadly, no drawers to put other items in. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for sharing your feedback of our hotel on Expedia.com! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw australia

Well located for shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staf who are very friendly.
Cons: Beds too hard and rooms looking old.
Location: Opposite Arab sector so great food. Short walk to Bugis markets. Free shuttle bus and close to train station.
Central to everything with free shuttle bus. Loved the shopping and can take a taxi everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear jenny, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for sharing your feedback of our hotel on expedia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Although comfortable and nice.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Although just only a night and few hours in the bedroom, staff are nice and friendly, room is cleaned and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Syphers General Manager PARKROYAL on Beach Road