Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Little India area was beautiful.
We booked a superior room, they tried to put us in a deluxe room instead. However, the room they put us in had a bad and a chair - no other furniture, pictures, rugs, etc. Very strange. Additionally, the toilet seat was broke, clearly broke. When we appealed to the front desk she informed me I was incorrect and there were no other rooms left. I called down to the front desk again shortly after and appealed further and she assured me I was looking at the incorrect picture online (how she knew what I was looking at I'll never know). Finally she showed up at our room and moved us to another room, as if someone had checked out in the previous 30 minutes. At that point, we decided we could no longer trust the staff, so we moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near all needs but very dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Not clean needs more look and presentation it is central but the rooms needs to be more clean and nicely presentable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not worth what I paid to stay there, didn't get the room I requested, ended up on a smoking floor, staff didn't even try to arrange a non smoking floor, just said nothing else was available, even though I had pre booked a non smoking floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Here for F1 GP.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A bit of an odd thing going on with trying to get a beer at the hotel. Ended up in the ' executive' bar which is nothing more than a prison cell with windows. Although the lady serving was very nice and attentive , it was very odd. Obviously, we were charged extra for this feast of pleasantries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in Bugis Street / Arab Street

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The price attracted us to the hotel. But were really thrilled with the room upgrade and friendly staff.
Cons: Put in a barrier between the pool and coffee house for better privacy. Perhaps a wall of tall potted plants.
Location: Great food at every corner. Apart from delicious Malay and Arab food, there are bars, burgers and a fairly active nightlife here.
Pleasantly surprised with the attractions, food and nightlife in this area. We had originally planned to venture to the city center and Marina Bay but found enough to do and explore in the Bugis Street, Arab Stree, Kg Glam area. Great discovery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Lovely place to stay, genuinely awesome staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Mainly the friendly staff. The room was also clean and well made every day. The Club Lounge, albeit basic, was unbeatable in terms of staff.
Cons: The escalators could be a little quicker, but that's just a small thing.
Location: I was advised to book this hotel due to its location close to the MTR and Bugis shopping area. It was so incredibly convenient. I'll be returning!
I originally booked a five day stay while my home was being renovated. Due to renovation problems I was advised to extend for another week. I was more than happy to extend at this hotel - the staff at the front desk and particularly in the Club lounge were obviously people persons who enjoyed thier work and were delighted to help in any way. As a former business frequent flyer, I spent too much time living in hotels. Even if the room is less than perfect (which it wasn't), having great staff makes all the difference. This hotel ticks all the boxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, close to shops, restaurants, MRT.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in an ideal location, with shopping, restaurants, MRT, money changers all closeby.
Cons: The room decor could be updated.
Location: Bugis Junction, markets, MRT, money changers, restaurants, Arab Street, lots of shopping, within walking distance and taxis are easily available.
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and location is fantastic. Pool area is great and views from the room are amazing. Room is comfortable but a little worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I would compare it with Comfort Inn in terms of its quality. It is on Arab street very close to the Sultan Mosque and Zam Zam restaurant which is famous for Murtabak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy to go anywhere in Singapore,

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: If can renovate a bit it would be brilliant
Location: Bugis street, Sultan Mosque
Services is good although the hotel is a bit old, the location is very central. Good stay.
3 out of 5
by Alli from South Africa

Singapore 5 days Bugis

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is average stayed in family room which quiet small for 2 adults /2 children but then again it was family time at 1st a bit hard but then every1 adapted. Location is excellent for going around n food,hired a car so it was convenience,rooms 3.5,service was excellent thou. Try out zam zam opp hotel excellent food and dervish behind mosque excellent Turkish food mix platter