Ratings based on 3,047 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well Situated Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Lovely hotel, location ideal, most sights, shops were walkable but if not the tram and bus stops were nearby. Good choice at breakfast. Cosy library lounge to relax in with a hot chicolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

quality hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: food, newly designed bedroom and bathroom
Cons: the air con, I disliked it, it weren't working in my room.
Location: everything was near ny you could either walk ot take tram you didn't need to drive....
Breakfast was delicious one of the best i've ever had, hotel nice and warm, cold country tho...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, very nice breakfast with good choice, good location.
Cons: The beds were too soft and bathrooms a bit like a tin can
Location: Ten minutes for railway station, markets, boat trips, shops. Two minutes from the coast and pleasant area for a morning run or walk.
I would come back to this hotel, friendly welcoming, provided 2 meals for the price of 1 on the first evening, good quality breakfast, clean rooms and located close to a number of nice places to eat out in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the Art Nouveau style and the position to central Helsinki
Cons: Our double room only had 1 bedside lamp and insufficient clothes hangers as weather demanded waterproof coats. Poor lighting in beverage and safe area
Location: Easy walking to central Esplanade, Cathedral and harbour area. Great cafes & eateries. Hop on/off bus good for Sibelius Park & Temppeliauk Church.
Due to an early arrival by overnight ferry we were offered an upgrade to our room for immediate access. Excellent value and well worth the upgrade. Hotel staff helpful and efficient with help when needed. Room very comfortable, especially the beds. Central location within walking distance of Esplanade, Cathedral, Harbour & markets. Hotel Art Nouveau in style, one of about 600 Art Nouveau buildings in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Good value in the heart of Helsinki

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, location, breakfast, room cleanliness
Location: Close to museum in city center, Stockmann Department store, parks and amenities to the west of the city center such as the new public sauna.
I enjoy staying here when I visit Helsinki, as the rooms are clean and well-maintained, the building is historic, the breakfast is generous, and the staff are helpful. Also, the location is very close to everything though off the beaten path. A good value in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room and bathroom very small and not practical. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tiny room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Smallest room I've ever stayed in. Reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room and facilities all great - also a fabulous buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Yee Man Sally

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
It takes about 15 minutes walk from the train station to the hotel. Nice receptionist and fast check in. Pillow not so comfortable due to its too flat. Nice breakfast. Its absolutely worth for the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic building, fantastic staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Anyone able to not only find me a place to buy a ferrule (the rubber end of a stick, or in my case, crutch) but provide me with careful instructions to get there deserves a gold star, in my opinion. All the staff were incredibly helpful. Add to this an original 1903 Romantic Nationalist building complete with arched ceilings and carved gargoyles everywhere and an extremely comfortable bed, and it's a winner