Ratings based on 2,961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic building, fantastic staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Anyone able to not only find me a place to buy a ferrule (the rubber end of a stick, or in my case, crutch) but provide me with careful instructions to get there deserves a gold star, in my opinion. All the staff were incredibly helpful. Add to this an original 1903 Romantic Nationalist building complete with arched ceilings and carved gargoyles everywhere and an extremely comfortable bed, and it's a winner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russian, living in Hong Kong

A great hotel for a city tour

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Helsinki is a very pleasant city to tour and to do it from Glow hotel was a peace of cake. Located just 10 minutes walk from all the main attractions it gives you a great walking opportunities. Relatively spacious and 100% functional rooms. All necessary signs everywhere and very welcoming staff. When we were not sure where to go for late dinner they offered us a restaurant near by, made booking and OMG even offered umbrella because it was supposed to rain. Super stars the least! And the cherry on the top, breakfast by European standards and hotel class was really good! Good variety of healthy and tasty options. My big favorite was pickles and pickled fish (?) not sure about the correct name but it was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: NO, I do not suggest to all my friends!
We stayed here for 1 night with comfort room but not comfort. Huge wash room with no separate dry and wet area, but sleep area is too small. The Wi-Fi was more or less non-existent in our room. One critical issue is the luggage storage in the hotel. The staff told us that I have to take my responsibility if I put my luggage in the hotel luggage room (door is open, anyone can get in), they do not care. This is 4 star, but room condition, service and breakfast are all less than 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Charming hotel in downtown Helsinki.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast included, good dinner, nice staff.
Cons: Install bright lights in the guest rooms.
Location: Strolling and eating.
Excellent in all ways (location, included breakfast, dinner). Just one drawback: the lighting in the room was terribly dim and it was impossible to see anything in the wardrobe without using a torch.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice with some room for improvement

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would have liked to have had a kettle and tea / coffee facilities in my room. Also there was no lotions in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. The only downsides were: about 5 doors to get through from reception to your room, all requiring your key - annoying when you have luggage; the bed was small (narrow); and the area not all that exciting, though to be fare only an 8 minute walk from the main part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charming hotel with classic Castle feel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
B Hotel stands out among its neighbors for its architecture and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The back-end of the hotel where the bulk of the rooms are comma are more standard in appearance and feel. The Wi-Fi was more or less non-existent in my room, however and I arrived late and left early so this was not an issue for me. It might be an issue for you. Not a lot to do around the hotel unless you are okay with walking or 10 minutes
3 out of 5
by Donghee

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really disappointed. I paid at hotel when i checked out. They gave me overcharged receipt. I reserved €124 but, receipt was €154(+€20 room upgrade). Fortunately I checked this out. Asked for cancellation €30. It was the last day of my Northern Europe trip. They made me upset. Receptionist just said "sorry" Also when i checked in, receptionist talked about room upgrade. I understood 'FREE' but, charged +€20. Why didn't they tell me about. Anyway room upgrade is some of my fault. I don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean,modern, comfortable, close to everything
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice room, really comfortable bed and great breakfast area. Loved the vaulted ceilings in lobby from old church! Totally stay there again!