Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, IL, USA

Klaus K Hotel - Helsinki

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Spotless, quiet, warm, comfortable and safe (all the things I require). Very friendly staff.
Location: Convenient central location off of the main street. Truly, things are in walking distance.
The Klaus K Hotel had everything I wished. Delicious, daily breakfast choices with an ample time range. Beautiful clean conditions of the hotel and room. Warm, quiet and comfortable. The shower was amazing and I enjoyed the soap products. Bed was comfortable (linen had a nice scent; whether that is on purpose or not, going to sleep was easy). Enjoyed the TV station choices (and found the onscreen messages to me about taxi availability great!). It made me feel connected to the front desk. Although I had my phone and wallet on me, it was nice having a safe in the room had I brought a laptop. The housekeeping staff did an amazing job. Never heard them and my room was already "done" in a jiffy. The front desk staff and breakfast area staff were friendly and smiled. After such a long trans-Atlantic flight, it was a joy to check in (and having the hotel within a healthy walking distance of Central Station was wonderful). Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aviano, Italy

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was easy to walk to points of interest from there. The breakfast was very good, and it was a friendly environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms should have somewhere for a laptop; lack of a desk in my room was inconvenient.
Short business stay for 2 nights. Very pleasant stay nevertheless. I chose it as I had stayed there before. Had to travel to Helsinki at short notice and therefore chose it again due to familiarity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location and staff. Front desk was cold, white plastic. does not fit rest of decor. Breakfasts were great. Room was hot, even with windows open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor room request

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel did not honor a request made weeks in advance for a quiet room and did nothing to get us a quieter room after the mistake was made. Also completely unapologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Good hotel, good city centre location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Really liked the comfort of the room, the variety at breakfast, the friendly staff, the location and the 'feel' of the hotel.
Cons: The attention to service at breakfast time.
Wanted a city centre location, this hotel was perfect. It's staff were friendly and the room good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - tired rooms - poor price/quality

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Central location. Tired, small rooms with 90's room decor, with a small window with poor layout. Tasty breakfast. Second-tier price-quality in Helsinki (having stayed at all of them over the past 10 years).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Modern and central

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Klaus K hotel is centrally located, a short walk from the railway station. Rooms are modern. They need more storage/closet space though. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great hotel in a terrific location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and hospitality.
Location: Convenient to many things and has easy access to trams and busses.
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Klaus K. Staff were awesome and the hotel was lovely. Breakfast was outstanding and each afternoon/evening we were given a much appreciated complimentary glass of wine. Can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Helsinki. Highly recommend!