Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, city centre, access to everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We loved the downtown location. Walking distance to shops, historic sights, dining, great transit system. Superb breakfast buffet. Housekeeping barely OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Common areas are a bit tired, ie room corridors
Rooms are small but stylish and comfortable beds. Great shower and bathroom. Breakfast had a fantastic selection and was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, IL, USA

Klaus K Hotel - Helsinki

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Spotless, quiet, warm, comfortable and safe (all the things I require). Very friendly staff.
Location: Convenient central location off of the main street. Truly, things are in walking distance.
The Klaus K Hotel had everything I wished. Delicious, daily breakfast choices with an ample time range. Beautiful clean conditions of the hotel and room. Warm, quiet and comfortable. The shower was amazing and I enjoyed the soap products. Bed was comfortable (linen had a nice scent; whether that is on purpose or not, going to sleep was easy). Enjoyed the TV station choices (and found the onscreen messages to me about taxi availability great!). It made me feel connected to the front desk. Although I had my phone and wallet on me, it was nice having a safe in the room had I brought a laptop. The housekeeping staff did an amazing job. Never heard them and my room was already "done" in a jiffy. The front desk staff and breakfast area staff were friendly and smiled. After such a long trans-Atlantic flight, it was a joy to check in (and having the hotel within a healthy walking distance of Central Station was wonderful). Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aviano, Italy

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was easy to walk to points of interest from there. The breakfast was very good, and it was a friendly environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms should have somewhere for a laptop; lack of a desk in my room was inconvenient.
Short business stay for 2 nights. Very pleasant stay nevertheless. I chose it as I had stayed there before. Had to travel to Helsinki at short notice and therefore chose it again due to familiarity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location and staff. Front desk was cold, white plastic. does not fit rest of decor. Breakfasts were great. Room was hot, even with windows open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor room request

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel did not honor a request made weeks in advance for a quiet room and did nothing to get us a quieter room after the mistake was made. Also completely unapologetic.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The shift manager that doesn't speak Finnish was the rudest person I've ever encountered in my extensive travels. Wish I had thought to get his name. Bad behaviour towards a loyal customer that has been a regular for over 15 years!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly Needs Updating & Remodeling

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had one of the twin rooms and it was in great need of service. The air/temperature control didn't work I called down and they told me to turn it the wrong way, it still didn't do anything. Man came next day and told me the control wasn't working at all. He opened it manually as it couldn't be fixed until next week. Lighting was dinner except for reading light which was broken. They tried to replace bulb, but it was the fixture. They found a different lamp to plug in as they had no replacement. Another decorative tube light hanging from the ceiling had fallen down, and sat in the chair with me as I tried to work. They did re tack the cord to the wall and raised it up. My room was clean, but things were pretty dusty (table lamp, baseboards) The people and location are terrific. The breakfast is very nice. This room needed remodeling badly! I hear the sky rooms are terrific.