Ratings based on 3,439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super breakfast in a central location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, hospitality, wifi
Cons: Gym situation was sketchy at best
Location: A hop away from Kampi shopping center
The breakfast buffet was so intense I never had lunch during my hotel stay. The sauna was nice and empty each time I visited. The room was large, clean and the bed very comfortable. Lots of lounge space and had a 24 hour coffee bar. Shopping and food galore within 5 minutes of walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I booled the hotel because it was close to where I needed to go. Nice bar. Room are OK but bathroom would welcome an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Roberto Barbato ( Front Office Service Manager ) , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame , Thank you for the feedback . I appreciate you enjoyed our central location and the courtesy of the bar's staff . We have already planned an embellishment of the rooms . Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel in Helsinki

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Close to public transport and city centre. Staff helpful and courteous at all times. Efficient. Breakfast has food to satisfy any tastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Alessia (Front Office) , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your nice positive feedback. We are glad to hear you liked our cental location, our helpful staff and our super breakfast, for which we are indeed very popular :) We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice location. Very polite helpful staff. very good breakfast. Rooms are clean and specious. Air conditioning need to be looked st as it becomes hot in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Alessia (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Archie, Thank you for your good feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Royal. Sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the air conditioning. We already had the maintenance to check it. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

Great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The car park was a bit tricky to find but the rest of the stay went perfectly.
5 out of 5
by Susan

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast buffet was excellent - many choices, delicious breads
4 out of 5
by Yee Mui

Far from finnair bus station

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not so close to the finnair bus station... be expected to walk quite a long way , crossing roads , go through the mall to get to the hotel. Breakfast is good ! Yet, we booked three room, one of them 's air condition was out of order , yet the staff didn't offer to change the room but only provided 2 fans, only when my friend Request to change to my room on the third day (which I checked out one day earlier than my friend).
4 out of 5
by tayna

Short stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, with room being comfortable and quite spacious for a standard double. Good location with plenty of eateries and shops nearby. A comfortable walk down to busy thoroughfare where department stores are located and further on to waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels