Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Nice accessible hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
My stay was pleasant and it was mainly a business trip. Room was very spacious and clean. Liked the facilities but the only issue I had was with the windows in the room. The only visible window was pointing at the exhaust chimney and was tough to get any light in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ravikiran, Thank you for your review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future. Happy holidays! Sincerely, Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had an amazing time in Helsinki and the Radisson was great. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast first class, and the bed really really comfortable. The only downside was that the rooftop bar, advertised online, was only for private use, which was such a shame, as this was the reason we booked this hotel. If we'd know it was only fir private use, we'd have stayed st the clarion across the quay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay here with us. Luckily that rooftop bar is not far away from our hotel, so you can easily walk there. ;) We look forward to seeing you again at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in the future. Have a lovely autumn! Sincerely, Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for your great review. It made me happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we have a possibility to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Smartly styled and convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Overlooking a section of the harbor housing an icebreaker ship building operation. Many excellent pubs, cafes, restaurants within easy walking distance. Smart modular furnishings and rooms. Clean, comfortable with decent bar and breakfast buffet. Very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future! Sincerely, Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent price and location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Gym, Breakfast, Location (Great seaside view and easy walk to this awesome coffee and food place near the shores. Soundproof walls.
Cons: Maybe have more food places nearby but again I don't think there is much the hotel could do about this. It was still within walk of a few good places
Location: Loyly Sauna, Cool breakfast place near that same sauna. 5 to 10 min walk to all the night life. 20 min walk to the ferry terminals
So we came mainly for the nightlife and to make new friends. It is like a 10 minute walk from the city center and in the perfect location if you need to walk to the Ferry terminal that has ferries to Tallinn. For what we came here to do it was perfect, the on site gym also was a huge plus, lots of room and great equipment. Breakfast was a little bit expensive but worth on days where we were too hung over to walk to subway. To my great surprise these rooms seem to be impervious to sound, we made a lot of noise and not once got a noise complaint... call it either blind luck or really good soundproofing in the walls. Yeah... would definitely go here again. We book super early and got a crazy good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed many thinkgs about our hotel during your stay with us. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Gill

Industrial-chic vibe.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff in an "Industrial-chic" setting. Comfy bed and well equipped room. Location good for getting around on the trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future! Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your good review. It made me happy to see that you have liked your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future! Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient access to the port.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable and clean room.
Cons: provide a note stating that the roof lounge was not accessible and gym access was not included.
Location: walking distance to most cbd sites and near the port.
roof lounge was closed and no complimentary access to the gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have liked your room, but at the same time it made me sad to hear that you faced some issues during your stay. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, not only many options are offered, but the quality can beat a lot of well known breakfast restaurant. The staff was the most kind and helpful. On our last day of stay, my husband found out he lost his wallet. The staff helped us to connect the credit card company in US etc. The location is very convenient, but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it made me happy that you loved our breakfast and personnel. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk