Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Nice accessible hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
My stay was pleasant and it was mainly a business trip. Room was very spacious and clean. Liked the facilities but the only issue I had was with the windows in the room. The only visible window was pointing at the exhaust chimney and was tough to get any light in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had an amazing time in Helsinki and the Radisson was great. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast first class, and the bed really really comfortable. The only downside was that the rooftop bar, advertised online, was only for private use, which was such a shame, as this was the reason we booked this hotel. If we'd know it was only fir private use, we'd have stayed st the clarion across the quay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay here with us. Luckily that rooftop bar is not far away from our hotel, so you can easily walk there. ;) We look forward to seeing you again at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in the future. Have a lovely autumn! Sincerely, Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Smartly styled and convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Overlooking a section of the harbor housing an icebreaker ship building operation. Many excellent pubs, cafes, restaurants within easy walking distance. Smart modular furnishings and rooms. Clean, comfortable with decent bar and breakfast buffet. Very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future! Sincerely, Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent price and location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Gym, Breakfast, Location (Great seaside view and easy walk to this awesome coffee and food place near the shores. Soundproof walls.
Cons: Maybe have more food places nearby but again I don't think there is much the hotel could do about this. It was still within walk of a few good places
Location: Loyly Sauna, Cool breakfast place near that same sauna. 5 to 10 min walk to all the night life. 20 min walk to the ferry terminals
So we came mainly for the nightlife and to make new friends. It is like a 10 minute walk from the city center and in the perfect location if you need to walk to the Ferry terminal that has ferries to Tallinn. For what we came here to do it was perfect, the on site gym also was a huge plus, lots of room and great equipment. Breakfast was a little bit expensive but worth on days where we were too hung over to walk to subway. To my great surprise these rooms seem to be impervious to sound, we made a lot of noise and not once got a noise complaint... call it either blind luck or really good soundproofing in the walls. Yeah... would definitely go here again. We book super early and got a crazy good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed many thinkgs about our hotel during your stay with us. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient access to the port.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable and clean room.
Cons: provide a note stating that the roof lounge was not accessible and gym access was not included.
Location: walking distance to most cbd sites and near the port.
roof lounge was closed and no complimentary access to the gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have liked your room, but at the same time it made me sad to hear that you faced some issues during your stay. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, not only many options are offered, but the quality can beat a lot of well known breakfast restaurant. The staff was the most kind and helpful. On our last day of stay, my husband found out he lost his wallet. The staff helped us to connect the credit card company in US etc. The location is very convenient, but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it made me happy that you loved our breakfast and personnel. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location, spacious airy rooms, cleanliness, helpful staff.
I liked the overall feel of this hotel. The location is ecellent, looking out over one of the harbours, a tram stop right opposite, taxis available, but not far from the centre of Helsinki. Our room, a King size room, was very spacious. The bed was comfortable, and all facilities were available, including hairdryer and iron and ironing board. An excellent breakfast is on offer, with plenty of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall stay have been pleasant. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Emma

An interesting hotel with variable service

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The first room I was given on the 8th floor was tiny. There was no window and the bed occupied the whole width of the room! It felt a bit like a ship cabin. I asked to change room and the second room I was given was much nicer, with big windows and a small desk. The staff at reception were friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and there was a nice range of different pillows. The bathrooms are nice, although there is no door for the shower and water does go everywhere/soak the bath mat. The cleaners changed the towels that were on the floor daily and made the bed, but otherwise did not clean the bathroom, replace coffee sachets or replace/clean used mugs. I didn't mind too much, but others might.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy that the second room was wonderful. On the other hand, I am sorry to read about the issues you faced with the cleaning and I will forward your feedback to our housekeeping department. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Fabulous decor Great location Delicious Breakfast Great shower and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear lastMinute, Thank you for your great review. It made me happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we have a possibility to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Navjeet

Good hotel and service

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Recently refurbished room, friendly staff, pretty good location just outside the center overlooking a nice quay. Very good buffer side breakfast but busy as a result was a bit of scrum. Unfortunately the top floor bar and sauna were being refurbished as there was no warning about this when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Navjeet, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Seaside and for giving us feedback. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you have really enjoyed our buffet breakfast and been happy with the front desk staff. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you soon here as our guest! Sincerely, Tanja, Front Office Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind