Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Smartly styled and convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Overlooking a section of the harbor housing an icebreaker ship building operation. Many excellent pubs, cafes, restaurants within easy walking distance. Smart modular furnishings and rooms. Clean, comfortable with decent bar and breakfast buffet. Very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future! Sincerely, Annukka Koivistoinen / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent price and location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Gym, Breakfast, Location (Great seaside view and easy walk to this awesome coffee and food place near the shores. Soundproof walls.
Cons: Maybe have more food places nearby but again I don't think there is much the hotel could do about this. It was still within walk of a few good places
Location: Loyly Sauna, Cool breakfast place near that same sauna. 5 to 10 min walk to all the night life. 20 min walk to the ferry terminals
So we came mainly for the nightlife and to make new friends. It is like a 10 minute walk from the city center and in the perfect location if you need to walk to the Ferry terminal that has ferries to Tallinn. For what we came here to do it was perfect, the on site gym also was a huge plus, lots of room and great equipment. Breakfast was a little bit expensive but worth on days where we were too hung over to walk to subway. To my great surprise these rooms seem to be impervious to sound, we made a lot of noise and not once got a noise complaint... call it either blind luck or really good soundproofing in the walls. Yeah... would definitely go here again. We book super early and got a crazy good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed many thinkgs about our hotel during your stay with us. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location, spacious airy rooms, cleanliness, helpful staff.
I liked the overall feel of this hotel. The location is ecellent, looking out over one of the harbours, a tram stop right opposite, taxis available, but not far from the centre of Helsinki. Our room, a King size room, was very spacious. The bed was comfortable, and all facilities were available, including hairdryer and iron and ironing board. An excellent breakfast is on offer, with plenty of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall stay have been pleasant. I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, condition, staff, & room variety

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Atmosphere. Beds. Rooms. Staff. Harbor view. Work spaces. GYM!
Location: Hietlahden Kauppahalli just 100 yards away. The gorgeous Eera beach about 1 mile walk. City center half mile. Trams are easy to use and close.
We upgraded to the business room from the double king room. Both were great. The business room offered a sweeping harbor view; two murphy beds in the living room w/ bed & shower. The separate bedroom offered a walk-in bathroom/shower comfortable and easy for my elderly father to negotiate. Not high luxury but great value. Just a bit more than the double king room, whose beds are comfortable but the old-fashioned bathtub shower was a no-go for an elderly man. Breakfast has nice variety but mixed quality in its offerings--the cold items are good, the hot stuff (bacon and eggs) are kind of iffy. The location is superb. It's quiet but central. You're down the street from the Hietalahti market hall, which is packed with excellent food choices from burgers to ramen to pasta to traditional Finnish soup. Indeed, there are loads of restaurants within a stone's throw of the hotel, whose own food is pretty good. If you happen to be going to the main conference center, which we were, it couldn't be easier. The 9 tram goes from doorstep to doorstep. Staff are friendly and helpful. English of course is not a problem.The hotel itself has been recently renovated and it shows in its cleanliness and atmosphere. The gym really brings the whole thing home. Great gym that locals pay membership fees to use, and yet remains quiet, clean, and classy. We loved this place. Great for tourism or for business. Very reasonable prices. Highly recommended. Look forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Gordo, Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to see that you have liked our personnel and gym. I will also forward your feedback to other departments. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience. I hope that we have a possibility to see you back again to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki in a near future. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from city centre and only one chair.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Disappointing.
This hotel is inconveniently far from city centre and is certaily not in a seaside location. Dockside would be a better description. Not an attractive view. We had 2 rooms for sole occupancy but neither had 2 chairs although they were doubles, and the chairs were too heavy to move conveniently between rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with our hotel. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience. I hope that you give us a possibility to show that we can do better. I hope to see you at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from downtown.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Did not get the room I booked and could not get credit as booking was done through Expedia. There should be approximately 200 euros credit due.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am not sure what has happened since I can not see your reservation, but I do regret to hear you were disappointed with our hotel. All reservations made through a third party need to be contron with the agent. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience. I hope that you give us a possibility to show that we can do better. I hope to see you at Radisson Blu Seaside. Sincerely, Annukka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Quirky, charming and professionally-run

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This was a great hotel - really comfortable, stylish rooms, generous and interesting breakfasts, nice dockside location. That did mean a bit of a walk into town (c.20 minutes), though, so not the best choice if you want to be in the midst of the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tanja, Front Office, Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear CC, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and for your excellent review! It is great to hear you had a lovely stay here with us. We hope to get to welcome you back soon as our guest! Sincerely, Tanja, Front Office Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice and good location Friendly staff Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Overlooking a Helsinki harbour

Posted Jul 25, 2017
When the rooftop sauna and lounge are completed it will be hard to better as a stopover point in Helsinki. Breakfast was superb but cannot comment on dinner as we did not eat there although there are some local restaurants of a high standard.
5 out of 5
by Tatyana

Good experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the city center, comfortable stay.