Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Better customer service at the front desk.
Location: The location is good and the hotel has a roof top bar with one of the best views in Helsinki.
Front desk staff in no hurry to check in customers. Two people on desk one continually looking at her computer for over 10 minutes and ignoring all, and other chatting to customers for long time while others waited and waited. We had a superior triple room which was very cramped and the third bed was a single pullout couch bed, which had a very uncomfortable metal bar running across the top third of it. This bed may be ok for small children but totally unsuitable for adults. Bathroom was also extremely small. On the plus side the room was very clean and the hotel is in a good location. Overall we were very disappointed by the standard of this hotel and would recommend that for the price we paid there are better alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Best thing was breakfast, plenty of choice and thanks to chef scrambled eggs were not rubbery like many hotels.. If you like bacon, streaky bacon should be left for cooking purposes only and not served for breakfast. perhaps that is normal in Scandinavian hotels as its same in Sweden. Back bacon is only one for breakfast. Didn't touch it but there were lots of other alternatives.
Location: Location is very good, city centre, shops close by short stroll to seaside.
Arrived with great expectations to hotel. after checking in to our room it was big disappointment. very small dark room .tiny window. no wardrobe etc......could go on more . contacted reception to change of room, managed to get slightly better room but not what we expected to money we had paid for our 7 night stay...
3 out of 5
by Sung A

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
You will feel contained as soon as you enter the room. If you happen to have a heavy carrier, you have to carry it 20degree upward slope to get there. I was wondering why no one has ever mentioned before
4 out of 5
by Sung A

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I got impressed by the hospitality of the staff members of this hotel. In the middle of night, I had to make a contact with partners back in my country. Almost at the same time, something went seriously wrong with my mobile phone service and I got panic. The staff member named Timo had made all the necessary arrangment to overcome the situation, which has changed my personal impressions about Nordic people. Pleasant experiences!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Free Bike Rentals at the Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great perk that needs a mention - there are bicycles available for rent free of charge for the hotel guests. These are single-speed, but very comfy upright large ones, perfect for getting around town. Note the dedicated bike trails running through the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Centrally located

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Across from the Forum mall and very close to the Stockman shopping area. Lots of restaurants such as the Passio were very nearby.
Loved the rooftop lounge for viewing the setting sun. The location was perfect for walking to restaurants and shopping places. It was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by SHELY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I has very happy with the hotel. Great location and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yekaterinburg, RF

Center of Helsinki

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room amenities.
Cons: The curtains/drapes on the windows are not very good at keeping out the 24 hour sun. We are used to sleeping in near total darkness.
Location: Hotel is in the centre of everything Helsinki -- adjacent to the train station, public transport, and the Shopping Streets.
close to shopping (Stockmann's is five minutes) and the main rail station (ten minutes or less). Room was clean, small, glassed in bath which is odd. Breakfast was very nice, more extensive than most European hotel breakfasts. Single elevator serves bar on floor 14, can be a long wait in the evening. Staff excellent, great service!