Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Sparse but comfortable. Friendly and professional staff. Excellent location. Wonderful bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Ideal Location & Professional Staff; Average Room

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, convenient to shops, restaurants, and Central Station. The room was *very* small for the price, similar to a university dorm room. The condition was okay; there were scuff marks on the walls and the bedding had a stain on the cover. The staff, however, was very professional and kind.
1 out of 5
by Hannu

Rude service, noisy room

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude service, never ever have had so unwelcome feeling and I had paid room front... noisy room at first level, one night at mediocre room well over 200€. I like the place thou, the tower has best views in Helsinki. But I rather sleep my business nights some other hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Better customer service at the front desk.
Location: The location is good and the hotel has a roof top bar with one of the best views in Helsinki.
Front desk staff in no hurry to check in customers. Two people on desk one continually looking at her computer for over 10 minutes and ignoring all, and other chatting to customers for long time while others waited and waited. We had a superior triple room which was very cramped and the third bed was a single pullout couch bed, which had a very uncomfortable metal bar running across the top third of it. This bed may be ok for small children but totally unsuitable for adults. Bathroom was also extremely small. On the plus side the room was very clean and the hotel is in a good location. Overall we were very disappointed by the standard of this hotel and would recommend that for the price we paid there are better alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Best thing was breakfast, plenty of choice and thanks to chef scrambled eggs were not rubbery like many hotels.. If you like bacon, streaky bacon should be left for cooking purposes only and not served for breakfast. perhaps that is normal in Scandinavian hotels as its same in Sweden. Back bacon is only one for breakfast. Didn't touch it but there were lots of other alternatives.
Location: Location is very good, city centre, shops close by short stroll to seaside.
Arrived with great expectations to hotel. after checking in to our room it was big disappointment. very small dark room .tiny window. no wardrobe etc......could go on more . contacted reception to change of room, managed to get slightly better room but not what we expected to money we had paid for our 7 night stay...
3 out of 5
by Sung A

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
You will feel contained as soon as you enter the room. If you happen to have a heavy carrier, you have to carry it 20degree upward slope to get there. I was wondering why no one has ever mentioned before
4 out of 5
by Sung A

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I got impressed by the hospitality of the staff members of this hotel. In the middle of night, I had to make a contact with partners back in my country. Almost at the same time, something went seriously wrong with my mobile phone service and I got panic. The staff member named Timo had made all the necessary arrangment to overcome the situation, which has changed my personal impressions about Nordic people. Pleasant experiences!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Free Bike Rentals at the Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great perk that needs a mention - there are bicycles available for rent free of charge for the hotel guests. These are single-speed, but very comfy upright large ones, perfect for getting around town. Note the dedicated bike trails running through the city.