Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It a nice holiday for a short vacation. The hotel is stategic where the queensbay mall are at the side of it. But the hotel is quiet in the city. Sure will share with my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selangor

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: near to destination which I would like to visit during my holiday in Penang
Cons: already mention on the above.
Location: good location with great shopping malls
As mention before, the check in staff (maybe new) which took a long time. While the hotel requested for deposit and I given credit card as guarantee, when I check out, I request them to cancelled the Authorize slip but they said it will only credit back to the card after 6 working days. I felt that this is not the correct policy as if I am from oversea and they just debit others expenses than it will take me more time and others to settle with hotel. I hope they should let the customer knew the procedure before any action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Convenient place, close to department Store and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel looks new and ideal for business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: very clean and almost brand new
Cons: no improvement needed
Location: good location , next to mall and local shops
good convenient hotel and next to queensbay mall. quick short drive to industrial factories , making it an ideal hotel for those visiting the factories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near Queensbay Mall

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Coordination between staff on the same guest request can be better communicated, rather having guest to repeat. e.g. log guest request or status in guest profile in the hotel system which can be retrieve by staff instantly attending to guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor bahru

Nice hotel near shopping mall. Also kids friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Comfy hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Food was great. Would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kedah

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: The location & staff
Cons: For the price paid, should get bigger room
Location: Queensbay Mall....!
- Location is perfect - SeaView is just nice - Friendly Staff - Nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rawang, Selangor

really nice location, near to shopping mall & shop

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Having 1 night stay for cycling event by PDRM. Nice to see the hotel is cyclist friendly with a lot of bicycle parking place. Quite safe on the lobby parking, but not so much @ the parking lot. Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor WiFi connection

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Poor WiFi connection either in Room or public area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to mall

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nothing special about the hotel, it’s popular maybe because closer to the mall and airport, good for transit traveller or working trip but not good for any celebration or family trip. The room is actually quite expensive, not worth with the price.