Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth money

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Not clean. Shower curtain had mold on it. Floor was sticky. Found a pincher bug in my blouse. My cousin only stayed one night and left. The hot-cold water knobs were opposite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs updating

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This area of the big island is up country and gets cool and damp at night. The windows in the room get moisture and had mold around the frame. They could use a Dehumidifier to take the musty smell out of the room. Some of the other rooms looked updated so they might be working on it.Also the hotel had changed owners since I reserved thru Expedia and my reservation was for the wrong date.Luckily they had a room for me.I like the area have friends there, just needs some updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most rudimentary accommodation on our trip

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Nothing like this type of motel was expected !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots to improve

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Not so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad way to go

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great Location. Half way between camping and hotel. Safe, but the low price might attract some unsavory people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: Mold problems in downstair units under the stairs
the first room we were put in had a real bad MOLD problem and we asked to be reassigned to another room. The girl on the front desk was extremely apologetic and gave us an upgraded room that was really clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
hotel has just changed owners; rooms bare and run down and bit dirty. Advantage is cheap relative to Kohala coast and location
2 out of 5
by Ofer

No services after 8 pm

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Only for sleeping No services after 8 pm
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Waimea Hotel Stay Review

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The comforters on Borge beds were very stained and one of them way ripped. The room had a musty smell and old carpet. In the bathroom there was about a 3”x12” section of flooring missing adjacent to the bathtub with old exposed wood showing. It was in a great location, otherwise the hotel was nothing to write home to Mom about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

We came back.

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We had to get up early in Waimea so we decided to stay at the country inn, it was priced right. We were pleasantly surprised how nice and large the rooms were. We had a late check in and the staff set it up perfectly no problems. Towards the end of our trip we decided to just go back and stay there another two nights it was very convenient and in a nice location. I would recommend it not fancy but a good spot