Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel with cockroaches

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff at check-in was very friendly.
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation.
cockroaches living under the TV set and walking around day and night. Room was otherwise clean but in very poor shape. It was a mistake staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: interior upgrade to modern accommodations
Location: everything for the most part is in walking distance or a short drive, grocery store, restaurants, coffee, gas, bank and parks
Staff was very nice , location is great but the place needs to be upgraded. Old feel to it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price but needs improvement

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We read the reviews but booked anyway. Arrived at 7:50; door was already locked (office closes at 8). Knocked and the desk clerk told me they were closed. I had a reservation, but she couldn't check me in because she “already shut the system down”. I was pretty insistent (we’d been driving for 10 hrs and she was trying to send me somewhere else)-she called the manager, who told her to take down my info, give me a room, and they’d check me in in the morning. Room was remodeled, beds were comfy- but 1 lamp w/ a 40 watt bulb is too dim; we had to take the shade off. TV/cable box had just been installed so I had to program the TV (run a channel scan, etc) and the remotes. They said they had internet, but the cable company hadn't given them a passcode yet. There was no fan in the room. I drank out of a bathroom glass- saw things floating in it. There was a circle of dried toothpaste in the bottom; someone was using the glass as a toothbrush holder (yet it had been wrapped as if it was clean). Went to the office next day to complete the check in; they had no record of my reservation (showed them the confirmation on my phone). They blamed hotels.com, saying it often screws up reservations. Clerks on the morning shift were pleasant and straightened things out. Overall, it’s a cheap place to sleep if you've been driving all day. I see they are in the middle of remodeling, but I am still disappointed with the desk service and the shoddy housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location! Peaceful! No maid service!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Waimea!
Cons: Maid service!
Location: We were with family most of the time!
Great place to stay for Waimea! We didn't have fresh towels or maid service!
3 out of 5
by Maria from Kauai

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with a Kitchen which was fine but there was no closet. I thought that was strange. This hotel is right in town so a little noisy but you can walk to everything which made it nice. the price is very reasonable and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by kazuhisa

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
コナやヒロは暑いですが、ここは標高500mほどあり、朝夕は涼しい空気で、快適です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location in Waimea
Cons: Needs full restoration
Glad we were there for only one night. Hotel did not meet our expectations because of bathroom condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HN

Motel am Highway

Posted Mar 17, 2016
In die Jahre gekommenes Motel mit undichten Fenstern und verdecktem Teppichboden. Kein WLAN und Minifernseher. Freundliches Hotelpersonal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
free wi-fi but very hard to get connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels