Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Inexpensive but nonfunctional, lacks a microwave o

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No air condition, and noisy, but located close to various facilities. Staffs (Quite friendly) available - 8 AM to 8pm only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Avoid

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The bed had fresh, clean sheets and I appreciated that. Without a clean bed I would have left for sure.
Cons: The window track was filthy and made closing the window difficult. The screen was damaged so I had to keep the window closed while I was sleeping.
Location: I heard Waimea has many interesting things, but I really went to explore the whole island so I spent little time there.
I purposely picked a place that was not expensive, but certain things should be a given. Like: Soap in the rooms. They ran out of soap and in six days, there was no soap provided. Wouldn't you run to a local store and purchase soap for your guests? All I was told was that it hadn't come in yet. I had one day with absolutely no water. NO water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in wimea. Spacious, cool rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
Quiet - not that wimea gets raucous. Roosters are in full force by 5. Welcome to the kountry. Not that you will use it but the cable is diabolical. Had some issues with wifi. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by ANONYMOUS from HONOLULU

NOT THE GREATEST

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
VERY DISAPPOINTING!
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not asbad as many negative past ratings

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price and and a location far away from paid parking of Kona
Cons: There doing it.
Location: Nice art museum and good restaurant choices with huge price range with no parking issues of Kona congestion.
Used Twice because of air plane snafu . Construction going on but its making place up to date so either tolerate or go elsewhere but no other close for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back again

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: They are going to start renovations so I think that will be a great improvement.
We like staying at this hotel. It may not be a 5 star hotel but the staff is always accommodating and kind and always there to help. We always have last minute bookings and they always go out of their way to help us. We definitely will stay here again. All of our family always stays here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

easy access to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: price is great, and easy access to everything, quiet environment.
Cons: I guess not much
Location: close to the airport (not Hilo though) and east coast of the big island, but far from the volcano.
it's very comfortable to be there and around, quiet neigborhood.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Dirty room in bad condition

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: upgrade and remodel
The room had bugs and cockroaches! This place has not been updated in at least 20 years! The condition is very poor and no intention of upgrading? I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend this for friends.