Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Had 2 rooms reserved. Got there and only had one room. Was then trying to get a room for me to stay in that took forever. Went back to check every 15 min. Was always 10 more min.afer waiting about an hour 15 min. I decide I waited long enough and started calling other hotels avaiability. I made a reservation thru Expedia and only got one when I checked in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Inexpensive but nonfunctional, lacks a microwave o

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No air condition, and noisy, but located close to various facilities. Staffs (Quite friendly) available - 8 AM to 8pm only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jenna Cummings, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it and will use it to better our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Avoid

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The bed had fresh, clean sheets and I appreciated that. Without a clean bed I would have left for sure.
Cons: The window track was filthy and made closing the window difficult. The screen was damaged so I had to keep the window closed while I was sleeping.
Location: I heard Waimea has many interesting things, but I really went to explore the whole island so I spent little time there.
I purposely picked a place that was not expensive, but certain things should be a given. Like: Soap in the rooms. They ran out of soap and in six days, there was no soap provided. Wouldn't you run to a local store and purchase soap for your guests? All I was told was that it hadn't come in yet. I had one day with absolutely no water. NO water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in wimea. Spacious, cool rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
Quiet - not that wimea gets raucous. Roosters are in full force by 5. Welcome to the kountry. Not that you will use it but the cable is diabolical. Had some issues with wifi. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us and for your review. Sorry you had issues with our wifi. We hope you come and stay with us in the near future. Have a beautiful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for quick stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I'd like to recommend this motel, and would, if they made some relatively inexpensive improvements. The first room they gave me was downstairs with a flat ceiling. As soon as I walked in the smell of mold was overpowering. I looked on the back side of the window coverings and they were covered in mold. I got out of there ASAP. I went to the desk and told them and they were able to give me another room upstairs. Much better with nice vaulted wood ceilings and a view of the mountains. The windows covering also had some evidence of mold on them as well as around the drywall surrounding the window. A musty or mold smell was not really noticeable but I saw it. First off, there should not be any mold period. I know its a rainy environment, but you have to control it! So I could recommend it if they, 1. Got rid of the mold. 2. New carpets, the ones they have are old and funky. 3. New window coverings 4. New bedspreads. On the plus side, the sheets and towels were clean, the furniture was ok, the tv was ok, the paint was fine. They were installing some new carpet in one the units downstairs. So I would stay in one of the upstairs rooms again, but I would have to be assured the room was fixed up. Hope they do it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jenna Cummings, Hotel Management
Alohal, I apologize for responding so late. We are in the process of renovating our kitchenettes and will be somewhat fixing up the other units as well. Thank you for your comment as we are aware of the mold problem that is common in Waimea, but should not be common within the rooms. We will be sure to get this cleaned and resolved. Have a beautiful day!!
4 out of 5
by Susan

Waimea Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 2nights here to explore the area. The hotel room was ok but in need of updating. The walls are pretty thin and so you can hear your neighbors. But the area is nice.
2 out of 5
by ANONYMOUS from HONOLULU

NOT THE GREATEST

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
VERY DISAPPOINTING!
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not asbad as many negative past ratings

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price and and a location far away from paid parking of Kona
Cons: There doing it.
Location: Nice art museum and good restaurant choices with huge price range with no parking issues of Kona congestion.
Used Twice because of air plane snafu . Construction going on but its making place up to date so either tolerate or go elsewhere but no other close for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back again

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: They are going to start renovations so I think that will be a great improvement.
We like staying at this hotel. It may not be a 5 star hotel but the staff is always accommodating and kind and always there to help. We always have last minute bookings and they always go out of their way to help us. We definitely will stay here again. All of our family always stays here.