Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ontario

The restaurant was outstanding.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: breakfast
Location: Hiking galore . Close to Zion nd Bruce
Dinner served tapas style was the best food I have had in a long time . Breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Oct 3, 2017
What a wonderfully unique hotel. Loved the glass Chihuly inspired chandelier in the entryway and glass bowl decor in the breakfast area ... not to mention the absolutely delicious and abundant breakfast! Our room was both charming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Luxury at the end of the day

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Luxurious property about an hour east of Zion National Park. Antique touches in the rooms, comfy bed and a great restaurant Sego on site. Didn't check out pool at the other location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

interesting motel in Kanab

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: close to the canyons, interesting walk when walking downtown. all the plaques about the actors that have stayed there in Kanab.
Cons: nothing
Location: visit the canyons--Bryce, Zion, Glen even the Grand Canyon isn't too far away
We loved the motel, atmosphere, cleanliness. they had bikes you could use. we felt at the end of the day like we were coming "home"! would most definately stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A welcome surprise

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, well appointed room, friendly staff. Excellent food in the dining room for dinner. Breakfast was average because it was a buffet. Need more fruit options. Also, bring your jacket/sweater when you go to eat. The dining room is cold because the hotel entrance door opens directly to the room. Need a velvet drape or something. BUt overall a great place where I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Such a disappointment.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was cramped, and had mismatched furniture. The furniture was old and rather beat-up looking. The air conditioner was very noisy all night. Once my husband hit the heat button by mistake and the air was instantly blasted with the smell of burning dust, very disturbing in the middle of the night to be breathing in that. We couldn't open the window because we were on the first floor and the window had no screen! You could hear every step the people above us took, the ceiling/floor was so creaky. We had little sleep for two nights. If this is a "boutique" hotel, I will never stay in one again, especially this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestone, NY

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms, food and excellent experience!
Great hotel, great service, excellent room. Front desk extremely friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from draper utah

Close to the most beautiful parks of Utah

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very convenient, good restaurant around and close to national parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

LOVED IT!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would return to the hotel in a heartbeat. Actually I wish I was there again right now. Let's begin with the staff.. wow! Super friendly and accommodating. Made you feel like a celebrity. The hotel was cozy, comfortable and clean. The rooms aren't huge, but spacious enough. There are also bicycles to use for free, as well as outside sitting sofas to enjoy the area and people watching. The hotel definitely goes the extra mile to make sure everything is appeasing to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comforts of home

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: the comfort and breakfast..
Very nice place to get away from it all with a great breakfast to start your day..