Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Was expecting a functioning room...

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary robe was cozy. Thank you for the box fan, I enjoyed the noise.
Cons: The ambiance in the restaurant is very dim - to suit the evening service, but not good for breakfast... with dark colored ceilings and floors.
Location: used this location as a sleeping spot after a North Rim visit.
We selected this property because of the fine reviews... Was informed upon arrival that we had been "upgraded".... well, they upgraded us to a room with a tub drain that was very slow, resulting in standing in at least an inch of water while trying to quickly shower and get out of the swamp... a room with a filthy AC filter and coil (maintenance not doing a good job), mismatched bulbs in the bathroom vanity mirror, no outlet in the bathroom anywhere near the sink and mirror, power plugs in the lamps so loose that my CPAP machine wouldn't work (used the wall outlet - after unplugging the clock which was set to Middle Eastern time zone - kidding, but it wasn't even close to local time), the cute "old time key" wall coat rack was missing two of three keys (which were the coat hooks), and the plumbing fixtures all squeaked and handles were loose.... advertised as a "Boutique" hotel, this was a very disappointing experience showing a great lack of attention to detail. Upon checking out, I was promised a refund saying this is not what they want to provide.... having seen none, this review is submitted and will be updated should the refund come through...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved the room, the bed was so comfortable and the tub was excellent after a long day of hiking in Zion. I wish breakfast went just an hour later, until 11, but that's something I wish at every hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great place, wish we could have stayed longer. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything from how it looked on the inside and outside, to the beautiful furniture and fantastic staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kanab is close to Zion National Park and numerous other state parks and interesting sights.
Everything was wonderful, plus they had fluffy robes for us to wear, and bicycles to borrow to ride around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, ut

Good. Right in town

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice little hotel. No gym, pool or hot tub. Free breakfast was decent. Night time restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Monument Visit

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We found this hotel just weeks before our trip and couldn't be happier. One of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed at and definitely a great value. Breakfast was superb and facilities were great. Good place to stay for visiting the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A gem in the middle of nowhere! Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ontario

The restaurant was outstanding.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: breakfast
Location: Hiking galore . Close to Zion nd Bruce
Dinner served tapas style was the best food I have had in a long time . Breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Oct 3, 2017
What a wonderfully unique hotel. Loved the glass Chihuly inspired chandelier in the entryway and glass bowl decor in the breakfast area ... not to mention the absolutely delicious and abundant breakfast! Our room was both charming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Luxury at the end of the day

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Luxurious property about an hour east of Zion National Park. Antique touches in the rooms, comfy bed and a great restaurant Sego on site. Didn't check out pool at the other location.