Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cheap and clean. Good breakfast and location to Zion or Bryce.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Norhing
Cons: Refund cancellation fees.
Location: N/A
I needed to cancel my reservation. It wasn't until I made my reservation that I discover this hotel doesn't refund their fees. I lost $85.00. This is a terrible policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wante motel in Kanab because I was at Best Friends

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: great location -- near Best Friends and Zion Natl. Park
Was guaranteed room on first floor, but was given second floor up steep steps and I have bad knees -- some of staff was grumpy - --others were nice room was very tired and old Free breakfast was not at all appetizing Shower leaked continuously
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I liked the two breakfast rooms. I would suggest having just plain meat and eggs. I like decaf coffee and the breakfast room didn't have any. I have a gimpy leg and there is no elevator. I should have asked for a room on the bottom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

friendly staff only positive

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Honestly. The staff was so friendly, that was the only positive. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable, we barely slept. Will find somewhere else to stay next time we're driving thru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They staff were very friendly and nice. The room had a musty smell and the bed was very uncomfortable, but it was close to just about everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not great!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just look at the rooms and you decide!
Location: Nothing in Kanab, Utah
Old motel...needs a upgrade. Beds are horrible, but a/c is worse....so noisy and annoying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was comfortable and adequate. The Breakfast was disappointing. The only hot meals already prepared were sausage gravy and biscuits and a potato, ham and cheese dish. You could cook your own waffles. I expected at least scrambled eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, Ut

A total trainwreck

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was fine, just NOT in this hotel ever
Got there the one room wasn't ready (booked 2 rooms), couldn't get in the door when it was ready, something was hanging up or broken, bathroom had mold around the tub, wall -paper was coming off the wall in spots, TV reception was like in the 1960's, the complimentary coffee in the room was there for looks, stale coffee etc, the pool was micro-scopic big enough for 3-4, nothing like the homepage of your ad showed. Got up in morning for the complimentary breakfast and it was old stale muffins and bagels, looked like they had been there for days and not changed. Had an egg and potato mix in a slow cooker warmer that looked like it was days old. Nothing was fresh. A total train wreck. If I had to do this over it wouldn't be at Days Inn in Kanab. It was the worst place I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Spacious rooms, nice staff, quiet.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I love the fact they let you bring pets at no charge. They were very friendly and we felt comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and we had everything we needed. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us since we wanted to go to Bryce Canyon and enjoy the Dixie Forest landscapes. 24 hours check in. Everything was convenient for us. The hotel was clean, breakfast is good. We are very thankful!