Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location to Zion.
Cons: Complete retraining for office staff on customer service. Remind them that without customers, they have no job - so they better be nice.
Location: The only reason I stayed here was that it's close to our destination: Zion National Park.
When I called to confirm our reservation (because we were going to check in late), the staff was rude - irritable and minimal communication as he looked my information up. He spelled my name wrong, despite my spelling it before he started his search (I am a native English speaker, so not sure why he didn't get it correctly.) When I arrived, the same level of customer service continued - no welcoming in. No eye contact. No query on "how can I help you?" The men just looked at me when I walked in, and it was I who spoke first, asking to check in. From there, they didn't say a word, no eye contact through the 5-7 minute check-in process. Finally, I was given my key - I wasn't told anything more. Not where to find my room, where I could park, not that there'd be a free breakfast in the morning...NOTHING. I had no idea of the free breakfast. Horrible customer service. The bathroom door wouldn't close completely. The shower floor was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If the it had comfortable beds it would make a huge difference.
Location: We stayed here because we went to the North side of the Grand Canyon. It was located on the way to our next destination.
The beds were not comfortable and you could hear through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX AZ

Hey!! It's OK!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to highway.
Location: Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon are just down the road.
Just what was needed, a comfortable room with a rollaway at no extra charge!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
needs to be updated. decent enough to have a rest in between travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Ideal location in within canyon area, good stop during business and/or vacation travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Nice hotel near Zion National Park.

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: Visited Zion National Park.
We visited in mid May. Our room was right next to the outdoor pool and hot tub. The pool was a bit cold. The hot tub was just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Ehhh, it was okay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to go and staff was nice.
Cons: Housekeeping and blankets on bed
Location: Great location at the edge of town. Luckily you can walk from one end of town to the other.
The hotel staff was nice and got us what we wanted. But, when they came by to clean the room, we were still in there. We left about 30 minutes after they had gone, but when we came back later that evening (at least 5 hours later) the room still had not been cleaned. And then we went out to dinner and when we came back, still not clean. They did give us clean towels when we asked for them when they stopped by, but it would have been nice to come back to a clean room after we had left. So, basically got there on Tuesday and left on Thursday without any cleaning. Beds are comfy, but the blankets are just thin. It rained and was cold while we were there, so we didn't get to the pool or hot tub. But, it was clean and even saw someone cleaning it in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cleaner/updated than expected

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Coffee, refrigerator and microwave in room
Location: Bryce Canyon and Zion National
Convenient. Clean and comfotable. Breakfasts and in room coffee
3 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to Zion

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is located in a great place close to Zion and Page. The fee morning breakfast had many options and filling.