Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Good location & reasonable price.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Hotel stuff come out a little late when we arrived lobby.
Location: Location is good to visit information center, and many hiking course near by.
Surprised when we leave early in the morning we saw a deer at parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Way past best before date

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel is somewhat run down. Carpets in hall are worn and floors are very creaky. Room did not have two queen beds as requested. Room smelled as though it had been smoked in and not aired out adequately. Location is good with easy walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean and functional layout, easy pet access,parking was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast O.K.. not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good but room looks old and breakfast wasn't good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old Hotel, needs renovation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: The whole place needs to be updated, breakfast improved.
The floors were squeaky, the rooms outdated, and the breakfast was mostly just cereal and toast. The pool was very small and right next to the front doors. I would probably choose to stay somewhere else next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We appreciate the fact pets are welcome without additional fees. Our very polite cat needed a break from the drive and so did we. It was a last minute booking, the price was reasonable, the room was clean, and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The breakfast areas are huge. Tons of parking available too. The room was pretty big too and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cheap and clean. Good breakfast and location to Zion or Bryce.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Norhing
Cons: Refund cancellation fees.
Location: N/A
I needed to cancel my reservation. It wasn't until I made my reservation that I discover this hotel doesn't refund their fees. I lost $85.00. This is a terrible policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wante motel in Kanab because I was at Best Friends

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: great location -- near Best Friends and Zion Natl. Park
Was guaranteed room on first floor, but was given second floor up steep steps and I have bad knees -- some of staff was grumpy - --others were nice room was very tired and old Free breakfast was not at all appetizing Shower leaked continuously