Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Wallpaper was peeling in the room and there was yellowing/ bulging areas of the walls. The tub was very discolored. It was not very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Good location & reasonable price.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Hotel stuff come out a little late when we arrived lobby.
Location: Location is good to visit information center, and many hiking course near by.
Surprised when we leave early in the morning we saw a deer at parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Way past best before date

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel is somewhat run down. Carpets in hall are worn and floors are very creaky. Room did not have two queen beds as requested. Room smelled as though it had been smoked in and not aired out adequately. Location is good with easy walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean and functional layout, easy pet access,parking was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast O.K.. not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good but room looks old and breakfast wasn't good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old Hotel, needs renovation

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: The whole place needs to be updated, breakfast improved.
The floors were squeaky, the rooms outdated, and the breakfast was mostly just cereal and toast. The pool was very small and right next to the front doors. I would probably choose to stay somewhere else next trip.
3 out of 5
by Pam

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was good. When we arrived for our 1st stay and discovered there was no elevator and no rooms on the main floor, the attendant made sure that when we were due to return in a few days that we would have a main floor room. Important, as I had a knee injury. This is an older property and as such, there was noise evident from other rooms, especially the ones above us. I also didn't like having to go to another building if we wanted a "hot" breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We appreciate the fact pets are welcome without additional fees. Our very polite cat needed a break from the drive and so did we. It was a last minute booking, the price was reasonable, the room was clean, and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty rude

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A COMPLETE MAKEOVER
Location: Convenient to parks shops, dining, pharmacy, groceries, but so were many other hotels
When we arrived we waited 10 min until someone showed up who then argued with us about our 2 night stay insisting we only had one night booked which we did not and it was paid in advance. After that was settled, we were then told the room wasn't ready and it was 5:00! We asked when check in was and they said 3, but we had to wait until 6 to get into the room. Needless to say we were really angry. The entrance furniture was soiled and old and that set the stage for the rest of the hotel. The sign on the counter stating "be back shortly" was dirty, old and soiled. The room floor was not vacuumed the dirt that was there when we walked in was there the next day also. The tub is utterly disgusting! The grout was moldy and there was a mat attached to the base of the tub that was moldy so we put a towel over it when showering since the mat couldn't be removed. Bed was uncomfortable, new updated mattresses needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The breakfast areas are huge. Tons of parking available too. The room was pretty big too and comfortable.