Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN.

Vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: comfort
Location: Iron Horse restaurant very good!!
One night stop along our trip very comfortable and clean hotel. would stay there anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. We also appreciate your kind words and sharing your stay with us all. Hopefully the next time you come through you can stay longer to enjoy the Paradise that surrounds us. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff. Great location and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future and until then, safe travels. Have a great day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Delaware

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Motel is in a very quaint town and is an easy drive to North Rim Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon National Park (and many other canyon parks nearby). Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, quiet, clean, comfortable, and lots of parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK...just needs a remodel but staff is great

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Our room smelled awful but the staff deodorized it, which helped immensely.
Location: Monument Valley is AMAZING. Also Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks are the other main reasons to visit.
This is a middle of the road hotel. Our room was clean but had a terrible odor when we entered it. To the staff's credit, they were able to deodorize and that really helped. The room doesn't have many amenities but it is serviceable. Breakfast was very good and the staff really worked hard. I worked on my laptop during breakfast for both mornings I was there, and I was very impressed with the diligence and friendliness of the staff. Their cleanliness and attention to detail was very good. This hotel just needs to be remodeled. Keep the same staff and it would be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Miss Jane Jetson, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the extra time to share that experience with us. I apologize for the smell originally and happy that we at least got that part taken cared of. We are happy that you were impressed with our staff and the service there which is what we take a lot of pride in. We just had a renovation completed in February of 2015 and sorry you didn't seem to like it as much. We hope that doesn't deter you from coming to see us again in the near future. Safe travels and have a wonderful day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the 5 star rating. Come see us again in the near future. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good hotel medium prices
Cons: Internet
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Kanab with good access everywhere.
Everything was OK but:: Very slow Internet connection You have to log in every time you start your device
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place by Zion National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were very happy staying here. Good breakfast, great room and wonderful staff. We avoided all the crowds by staying in Kanab.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I fell ill while we were staying at the hotel and the staff was most helpful. The breakfast was good as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels