Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK...just needs a remodel but staff is great

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Our room smelled awful but the staff deodorized it, which helped immensely.
Location: Monument Valley is AMAZING. Also Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks are the other main reasons to visit.
This is a middle of the road hotel. Our room was clean but had a terrible odor when we entered it. To the staff's credit, they were able to deodorize and that really helped. The room doesn't have many amenities but it is serviceable. Breakfast was very good and the staff really worked hard. I worked on my laptop during breakfast for both mornings I was there, and I was very impressed with the diligence and friendliness of the staff. Their cleanliness and attention to detail was very good. This hotel just needs to be remodeled. Keep the same staff and it would be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Miss Jane Jetson, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the extra time to share that experience with us. I apologize for the smell originally and happy that we at least got that part taken cared of. We are happy that you were impressed with our staff and the service there which is what we take a lot of pride in. We just had a renovation completed in February of 2015 and sorry you didn't seem to like it as much. We hope that doesn't deter you from coming to see us again in the near future. Safe travels and have a wonderful day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place by Zion National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were very happy staying here. Good breakfast, great room and wonderful staff. We avoided all the crowds by staying in Kanab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I fell ill while we were staying at the hotel and the staff was most helpful. The breakfast was good as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us Mark and for giving us a high rating with your stay. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I have stayed at a few hotels in Kanab, and this one ranks among the best for me. Lady at the front desk was nice, as was the lady that prepared the breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Seemed like a newly updated bathroom compared to other Holiday Inns. A nice selection of breakfast items prepared us well for Zion NP. Will most likely stay here again next time I'm in Kanab. Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
by Marleni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was super clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They even stored my husbands guitar for him while we were on a houseboat in Lake Powell for several days so we didn't have to risk it getting damaged on the boat. Even the continental breakfast was above average. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great until it was time to try to sleep. man above my room paced the floor all night and was extremely heavy footed. there is nothing the hotel could have done to fix that situation, so I did not sleep, but no fault of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly. All hotel facilities are nice too.