Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

The best stop our whole trip!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We made an early reservation for 2 adults and 3 teens. Since they could not promise a roll away we were upgraded to a 3 bed suite! The teens enjoyed the pool. The free breakfast spread was impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by William A. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy we were able to hook you up with that 3 queen suite and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels and thank you once again for staying with us. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Very Attractive

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, attractive facilities. Made a reservation to stay here again on our return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by William A. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a 5 star rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will be even happier when you do come back to see us. Safe travels and have a great day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool.
Location: Great location if visiting Best Friends Animal Sanctuary .. only 5 miles away.
Hotel amenities were very good. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. The breakfast buffet was awesome; the area kept very clean and well stocked. A big plus was that the air conditioner was not noisy. The only reason I did not give the hotel a "5" for its facilities was that the pool did not look very clean. Also, it would have been nice to have an "outdoor" pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

One of the best hotels I have visited...

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I am amazed by the quality of this facility and its staff. Everybody was very attentive, helpful, hotel itself is very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. Your feedback about your stay has been a delight and we are elated that you were amazed by our staff and our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel is close to multiple national parks and lots of great hiking spots. The staff is incredibly friendly. Everything was clean. Had a great stay and would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by William A, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
by STANISLAW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KIM

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous! Great place to stay in a cute little town.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place 2 stay while visiting Best Friends

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay while we visited Best Friend's Animal Sanctuary. One of the best breakfasts we've had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kor

A family-friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff is very kind. It was nice to have an indoor swimming pool. The crib was also used well. If I go to Kanab, I'll stay it again. 가족친화적인 호텔입니다. 직원이 매우 친절합니다. 실내 수영장이 있어서 좋았어요. 아기침대도 잘 이용했습니다. 전자렌지와 냉장고가 있어서 이유식 데울 때 좋았어요. 침대를 옮길 수 있어서 퀸 침대 하나를 벽에 붙여서 사용했어요. 아기가 떨어질 위험을 줄일 수 있어서 좋았습니다. Kanab에 간다면 다시 이용할 호텔입니다.