Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast
Location: Kanab is kind of dead in the winter, but there's plenty of national and state parks surrounding the town as well as plenty to do in Arizona
Went down to Kanab with three friends for a weekend in the desert. We hit up Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin, Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and The Wave. Kanab is the perfect hub for all of these places. Staff is beyond friendly, breakfast is great and the hot tub was just what we needed after days of hiking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: not hat much
Cons: Booking
Location: fun town
Tried to get me in a 2 queen room when I booked a King room on Expedia. They blamed Expedia saying they can't see what type room you book. They blamed you. More than once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Small little town with everything

Posted Nov 19, 2017
There were tons of good restaurants nearby, and close toZion and Bryce canyons. Hotel staff were very polite and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious 👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, reasonable price for the quality. I plan on staying here on our way back home.
The motel was very comfortable and we were able to get a fantastic meal right across the street. The free breakfast was very good, good coffee and great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonopah,AZ

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Good location. Clean and inviting. Friendly staff. Beautifully decorated lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I had a great time in Kanab especially that I’d stayed in the best hotel in town. I loved the hotel. Its is very accessible to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We were traveling to Peoria from Canada and stopped here. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN.

Vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: comfort
Location: Iron Horse restaurant very good!!
One night stop along our trip very comfortable and clean hotel. would stay there anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. We also appreciate your kind words and sharing your stay with us all. Hopefully the next time you come through you can stay longer to enjoy the Paradise that surrounds us. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff. Great location and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future and until then, safe travels. Have a great day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Delaware

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Motel is in a very quaint town and is an easy drive to North Rim Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon National Park (and many other canyon parks nearby). Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, quiet, clean, comfortable, and lots of parking space.