Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed here while exploring Zion National Park. Easy access to park, clean room, and cheap price. Even a small continental breakfast and reliable internet thrown in. We were quite pleased with our stay, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, arizona

Fridge looked clean outside, disgusting inside!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: It was a quiet
Cons: Cleaning staff could use a bit of coaching
Location: Didn’t check anything else
Staff friendly and nice, if you get there late the door is locked. Thank goodness I had a cell phone with me, or I would have had to spend the night in the parking lot. Tv was disappointing, HBO and shopping channels seemed to be the major repertoire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Not clean. No coffee, no shampoo, refrigerator froze the food, pool and hot tub closed. Towels thin, cheap and too few.
5 out of 5
by Bodhisattva

Nice Hotel in city Kanab

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
1) Good Location 2) Nice view from hotel. 3) Ok Type Breakfast. (Limited Choice) 4) Clean and Big Room. 5) Nice front desk staffs. 6) Overall very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Winnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

We stay here regularly on our way to AZ

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly person at the desk. Away from the highway so no traffic noise. Good beds.
Cons: Shower and toilet should be made water efficient.Add fruit, healthy bread for breakfast. Make sure appliances work before renting room.
Location: Close to picturesque canyons in Utah. Beautiful red rock nearby.
Room is nice enough, except the room we were in this time had a fridge that didn't work properly and we depend on the fridge. Also, it is disheartening that the only efficiency they have put in are the LED lights. The showerhead is not low flow and the toilet is not low flush. The breakfast did have raisin bran cereal but no fruit(ususally does) and no decent bread. Person at the reception was friendly.Motel is a block away from the highway-no traffic noise. Beds are great. We stay here only on our way down in the fall because in the spring the rates are more than 3 times as much as the fall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door frame jimmied, refrig broken, heat thermostat

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything.
Location: Unfriendly restaurant next door. Take a walk into town for better selections.
This room was cheap for the area, so we did not expect much. And, we did not get much. The bed was lumpy, the refrig was not cold, and the room got extremely hot no matter where we set the thermostat. The door security lock was broken off like someone had broken into the room at some time. Past this place by until it has been remodeled and fixed up.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Not happy

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
poorly maintained and water did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Good location but not recommended.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
After checking into the room. I discovered the door security lock was broken and dangling from the door. I took the part to the clerk and explaining that my lock is broken. He responded by saying "okay you won't be charged for the incidental". Huh?!?! I had to remind him I just checked in & found it that way!! The carpet was dirty with stain spots beginning at the door. The bathroom had hair on the floor along the walls and more in the tub. Breakfast included was an absolute joke. The juice machine was broken as well as the water dispenser. No tables or chairs so guests were standing in the lobby with their plates having breakfast. I often stay in Kanab driving to Phoenix. I will never stay there again!!