Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door frame jimmied, refrig broken, heat thermostat

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything.
Location: Unfriendly restaurant next door. Take a walk into town for better selections.
This room was cheap for the area, so we did not expect much. And, we did not get much. The bed was lumpy, the refrig was not cold, and the room got extremely hot no matter where we set the thermostat. The door security lock was broken off like someone had broken into the room at some time. Past this place by until it has been remodeled and fixed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Good location but not recommended.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
After checking into the room. I discovered the door security lock was broken and dangling from the door. I took the part to the clerk and explaining that my lock is broken. He responded by saying "okay you won't be charged for the incidental". Huh?!?! I had to remind him I just checked in & found it that way!! The carpet was dirty with stain spots beginning at the door. The bathroom had hair on the floor along the walls and more in the tub. Breakfast included was an absolute joke. The juice machine was broken as well as the water dispenser. No tables or chairs so guests were standing in the lobby with their plates having breakfast. I often stay in Kanab driving to Phoenix. I will never stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interior better than exterior

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: the exterior of the building needs attention
Location: good location
Our room was roomy and very clean and the front desk person was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Quick, easy stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The rooms were spacious and clean for the price. There was even a fridge and a microwave in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The price point per night was greater than the amenities. I would have ranked this motel higher if the cost/night was significantly lower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was in Kanab, Idaho.
The Rodeway Inn is so overpriced and is a dump. Guy in office was very rude and condescending when the room we were given was horrible. He changed us to another room which was just a bit better. I would never recommend that Rodeway Inn to anyone. By reading the statement below, you really don't want an honest opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, rundown, overpriced.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The town is lovely
Cons: Rodeway inn could do some sort of overall quality control. I would not want my reputation associated with this establishment.
Location: This area is amazing. The landscape, state and national parks, local attractions could keep you busy for weeks. A wonderland If you love the outdoors.
Really dissapointing. Drab environment. Linens were cheap, old, stained and rough. Plumbing and appliances were not working right, and complaints about them were not resolved. Wifi was weak and difficult to use. Breakfast was inadequate and they stopped serving about 1/2 hour early. I got the impression customer satisfaction was irrelevant. Over priced for a cheap seedy motel. Not what I am used to for a Rodeway inn franchise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not been maintained

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Didn't see any cockroaches. That's about the best I can say for this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the main highway.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was a big disappointment from what the brochure shows. Bathroom was very disappointing with pink mold on shower curtain. Cobwebs in the corners of the tub. Floor was dirty. Towels were very worn out. Floor in front of the sink creaked very bad. Main room was dingy and carpet is very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utayh

Whatever

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Bath tub had mold. Inconvenient to have to carry breakfast to room. Only one tray was provided for two people.