Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front desk manned by a 10 year old (approximately) who was handling multiple complaints from guests while calling his father on cellphone. Waited 45 minutes for an adult to show up (father and rest of family). Father was rude and refused to address the mistake in our booking. Arms crossed and snickering. Wife went to use facilities which were FILTHY. We were changed $84.89 and did not stay at this poorly operated establishment. I would NEVER recommend this location. Worst experience EVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Mounes, IA

Needs some work

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice older hotel that could use some updating. New carpet and fresh coat of paint would be nice. Key system only worked half of the time. Bed sagged but I still slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Dirty hotel. Did not stay even though we had paid.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was dirty and poorly kept. We had paid but drove to another hotel. Also upon arrival there were no adults at the hotel. A child about 8 was the only person there when we tried to check in. Do not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eg florida.

Not pleasant, building too old

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Place is too old, room was too small and crowded, air conditioner was too noisy Very dissatisfied , place was ghetto, breakfast area not clean looking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, including management!
Ten years old boy sitting on the reception, has access to the computer containing critical privet information of all guests, playing with client's credit cards and presents himself as the manager of hotel???? And this is not a joke, it was real! Rooms are very-very small. Absolutely outdated. No frigidaire in the room. No even small coffee table. Only two bathroom towels sets for three peoples. I don't think we'll stay in Travelodge hotels in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny old rooms, but bathrooms updated and clean. Air conditioner worked horribly, would not stay on more than one minute, frequently cycling on and off.
4 out of 5
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dave

Kanab overnight

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
First impress this motel is a bit run down, but the beds were soft and everything was clean. Showers have been remodeled but everything else is dated. The rooms are super small, but had a closet big enough for everyone to put their luggage in there. Good enough to sleep a few hours and will always stay busy due to its location between National Parks. Staff was very kind though.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to tidy up the place

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room needs to be updated with new rug on the floor. The breakfest area should be cleaned daily (ie the coffee pots were not clean on the outside from spills the previous day)