Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Searched the area for other accomodations, but all hotels were fully booked.
Cons: A routine inspection by Wyndham , who franchised this Travelodge, should be scheduled. The rooms are very outdated and require deep cleaning.
Location: Kanab, Utah. Hiking was all that we did.
This Travelodge is disappointing. The outside of this place could definitely use a good cleaning. Bikes and scooters left by the owner's children are strewn about by the front door. The rooms are small and very outdated and also need to be cleaned and updated. All in all, no, would never stay at this Travelodge again and would not recommend this Travelodge to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Not good. For example, hallway is dirty, but these bed sheets are put on the hallway before they are washed. This Travelodge motel damages Travelodge name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C-bus

Mattress pads are a MUST!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Neither bed in the room had a mattress pad. That's just terrible! Room was dingy and just felt dirty. Bathroom, however, was fairly nice. Seemed to have had new tile put in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Old buildings need significant remodeling.
I have stayed in several different hotels in Kanab and the Travelodge is the worst. Rooms were very small and beds very uncomfortable. Window AC extremely loud. Continental breakfast very sparse and would not open until 7 am. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Acceptable hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall, this was an OK place to stay for the night. I found nothing terrible or wonderful about it. My room was reasonably clean and had the amenities I expected. The bathroom was a little small, but adequate for my needs. The closet was relatively large. Breakfast was decent, though pretty basic: cereal, toast, mini-muffins, waffles, coffee, and some sort of red, fruit-flavored drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good motel in Kanab

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good motel with good amenities in the room and continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was a horrible hotel, the room smelled like cat pee and i did not want to even take my shoes off to walk around. There was a continental breakfast but the selection was very poor there was cereal, stale bread, mini muffins, and waffles. Overall I was extremely disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: good for visit Zion Canyon, Page.
room to small, not clean - to old. restroom not bad. Breakfast - ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was exactly what I needed to do the hike I needed to do right place right accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pretty disappointing for the price, the facilities are old, room barely fits 3 people.