Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was exactly what I needed to do the hike I needed to do right place right accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pretty disappointing for the price, the facilities are old, room barely fits 3 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:-(

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else. Friendlier staff would be a good start
Location: Outdoor/hiking acrivities
Strong perfume smell in room was overwhelming. A/c was unusually loud. Office staff was almost nonexistent/unavailable. Guess they didn't need to be too friendly as they probably all sold out to Chinese tourists based on the tour buses on the lot. will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled horrible.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The entire building smelled horrible. But the rate was cheap. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Over priced, old, and small.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms are the size of a closet, poorly remodeled, and a little creepy. The beds are too soft. Possibly a topper on an old mattress, I didn't want to look. We only stayed long enough to sleep, not a place you want to hang out at. This is a $65 room. If it was priced correctly, I would not have these complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front desk manned by a 10 year old (approximately) who was handling multiple complaints from guests while calling his father on cellphone. Waited 45 minutes for an adult to show up (father and rest of family). Father was rude and refused to address the mistake in our booking. Arms crossed and snickering. Wife went to use facilities which were FILTHY. We were changed $84.89 and did not stay at this poorly operated establishment. I would NEVER recommend this location. Worst experience EVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Mounes, IA

Needs some work

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice older hotel that could use some updating. New carpet and fresh coat of paint would be nice. Key system only worked half of the time. Bed sagged but I still slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Dirty hotel. Did not stay even though we had paid.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was dirty and poorly kept. We had paid but drove to another hotel. Also upon arrival there were no adults at the hotel. A child about 8 was the only person there when we tried to check in. Do not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eg florida.

Not pleasant, building too old

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Place is too old, room was too small and crowded, air conditioner was too noisy Very dissatisfied , place was ghetto, breakfast area not clean looking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, including management!
Ten years old boy sitting on the reception, has access to the computer containing critical privet information of all guests, playing with client's credit cards and presents himself as the manager of hotel???? And this is not a joke, it was real! Rooms are very-very small. Absolutely outdated. No frigidaire in the room. No even small coffee table. Only two bathroom towels sets for three peoples. I don't think we'll stay in Travelodge hotels in future.