Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, the place is very old and ran down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

There are other options in Kanab, Explore those

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. The location was fine.
Cons: Please see the overall review. All the issues need to be addressed.
Location: Kanab is located in a beautiful area of Utah. If you are interested in nature, the possibilities are endless.
The first room we were given had not been cleaned, bed not made, room was dirty. And it smelled very musty. We were given another room. At least the bed was made, but would be a stretch to call the room clean. The bathroom was dirty, floors not cleaned. And there were no bath towels. When we went to get some, was asked if needed "now". This was at about 9:00PM. Was told towels would be brought to the room in 30 minutes. After over an hour,returned to the office asking again. I was told to knock on a door marked "Employees Only" When no one answered, was told to go ahead and enter. No one came to assist. There was dirty laundry piled high on the floors. I was able to locate bath towels (without assistance from staff). At least had some now. The next day when we returned to the room having been gone from 9:20am until 10:00pm, the room had not been cleaned, bed not made but one bath towel left. No replacements for hand towel or wash cloth. And the room certainly had not been cleaned. It would be charitable to call the beds uncomfortable. As the title suggests, do yourself a favor and locate better accommodation while in Kanab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Roman was ok
Cons: Everything. Motel needs to be renovated
Paid $146 for this motel. You could see your room lights from the top of the door, door is not evenly shut. Inside was really smelly and dirty. Carpet, chair, and bed had bed bugs! Woke up in the morning with lots of bed bug bites!!! Roman, the receptionist was okay. DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL! Overpriced and you'll just get bed bugs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not good as I paid

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Maybe the place itself is a quite expensive place, but it looked like a clean motel with a name of Travelodge, a little less then Travelodge standard. The room is OK, but I might have a little higher standard on Travelodge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Budget stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Zion Nat'l Park about 60-75 min drive away and Bryce Canyon about 90 mins or so drive away. KANAB Creek Bakery is must!
Fair motel if you are on a budget. Location was good for us to do day trips into Zion Nat'l Park and Bryce Canyon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Searched the area for other accomodations, but all hotels were fully booked.
Cons: A routine inspection by Wyndham , who franchised this Travelodge, should be scheduled. The rooms are very outdated and require deep cleaning.
Location: Kanab, Utah. Hiking was all that we did.
This Travelodge is disappointing. The outside of this place could definitely use a good cleaning. Bikes and scooters left by the owner's children are strewn about by the front door. The rooms are small and very outdated and also need to be cleaned and updated. All in all, no, would never stay at this Travelodge again and would not recommend this Travelodge to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Not good. For example, hallway is dirty, but these bed sheets are put on the hallway before they are washed. This Travelodge motel damages Travelodge name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C-bus

Mattress pads are a MUST!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Neither bed in the room had a mattress pad. That's just terrible! Room was dingy and just felt dirty. Bathroom, however, was fairly nice. Seemed to have had new tile put in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Old buildings need significant remodeling.
I have stayed in several different hotels in Kanab and the Travelodge is the worst. Rooms were very small and beds very uncomfortable. Window AC extremely loud. Continental breakfast very sparse and would not open until 7 am. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Acceptable hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall, this was an OK place to stay for the night. I found nothing terrible or wonderful about it. My room was reasonably clean and had the amenities I expected. The bathroom was a little small, but adequate for my needs. The closet was relatively large. Breakfast was decent, though pretty basic: cereal, toast, mini-muffins, waffles, coffee, and some sort of red, fruit-flavored drink.