Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the mountains.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The scenery was breathtaking, the hotel staff were fabulous. Meals were delicious.
Cons: Weather was cold, no place to buy a shawl except a store geared for hikers. Also no hair salon offered for wedding guests or brides.
Location: Beautiful location!!!
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel staff was fabulous, the rooms were comfortable and the restaurants served excellent meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Excellent springboard to spectacular mountains

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Hiking, horseback trail riding, hiking, hiking ...
Had a great stay. Despite the construction activity (new spa?), staff were accommodating and very friendly and helpful. Location and scenery were stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Joanna , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel in spectacular Kananaskis. Very nice meals in the Forte Restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Liam R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your meal at Forte. Please come and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great place for a retreat.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable and wonderful staff. What a perfect weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Liam R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I was happy to see that the staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your weekend. Please come and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The bed frame needs to be improved.
Location: Pretty secluded but if your willing to drive Canmore is near by.
Great get away for a weekend. The only complaint we have is the way the bed sticks out & hits your legs every time you go pass it. I got a bruise & my husband must have hit his leg more than once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Liam R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I have also passed along your feedback about the beds and we will be looking into this issue to see how it can be resolved. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Be wary of renovations

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hot tub was closed, room had no a/c - at this time this hotel should be offering discounted rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Liam R, Hotel Management
Mel, Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Delta Lodge. We are working very hard to finish our renovations and add air conditioning into every single one of our rooms. I truly apologize that these renovations impacted your stay. I hope we can welcome you back when they are all complete so we can show you our final product! Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Newly renovated, very nice.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The facilities and staff are top notch. Local restaurants etc. are quite expensive but as long as one is prepared for this it is a very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the service and facilities. We hope that we ca welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We checked in on a Friday long weekend. The front desk staff and on duty manager were super helpful in helping us with our reservation as my boyfriend had unexpectedly been called back to work and we had to cancel 1 of our 3 nights. I had been in the lobby on the phone with Expedia for over an hour trying to change my reservation and the manager advised me to just check in and go to our room and he assured me they would sort it out. I originally booked a JP King room, but they upgraded us at check-in to a JP Loft Suite. The room was beautiful! Very scenic, quiet, private property with some really nice walking trails. We only used the cafe and Forte, the service and food/drinks at both were really good. Never made it into Woody's, but it was quite lively in there both Friday and Saturday night when we walked by. The pool, hot tub and sauna were nice and clean, lockers with keys and towels are provided. Didn't get a chance to use the gym, but it looked like a nice facility with quite a bit more equipment than your standard hotel gym. Overall it was a fantastic weekend and I would definitely recommend a stay here. Already planning a winter getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Liam R, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. I am happy we were able to adjust your reservation and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the lodge again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice. View is amazing!!!
Cons: Breakfast buffet in Italian restaurant.
Location: Such a gorgeous area, there is plenty of hiking, horse back riding, and bike paths!
It has been a while since I've been to this hotel, and I can say they have done very well with room renos. Room was beautiful, and beds are very comfortable. Only downside is that we were right beside the elevators, and there was a wedding and a very barky dog in the room across from us :( Also, they were renovating the hot tub so that was not in use. Room was clean, staff was amazing in the Italian restaurant and food was amazing at dinner! (breakfast buffet was not great).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Liam Ransome, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide a review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our new rooms but was sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. I have passed along the information to the appropriate departments regarding your breakfast experience to ensure we provide the best buffet possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel directly should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your stay in greater detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was amazing. The resort was very dog friendly which was so good Lots of options for dining Many trails right at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!