Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the highway

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The food wasn't that great sorry. The room was to close to the pool and it's was still open at 11:00 pm with lots of people in it very noisy. A generator was running outside going off and on very annoying. Very loud hotel maybe it was just the day. Stayed here before and had amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, nice casino, staff is ok

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel is nice, some staff were nice some were ok. Casino is small but good, casino staff was really good. Room was comfortable, the hotel is kind of in middle of nowhere but you don't feel that because of casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel location is a bit far from Canmore/Banff but good facility, comfortable beds and free wifi and breakfast is a plus. I wiuld recommend this hotel for thoae travelling around Kananaski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Sorry we were only there over night. There were several excursions that we could of done. Close to Calgary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
very happy with check in person, our reservation we made on-line was incorrect and she helped us with a good rate for the night.
5 out of 5
by Lil

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing!!!! Our room was clean the front desk staff were awesome and very helpful, they informed us about booking seats for the buffet as it can get very busy. The seafood and beef buffet was really good everyone in our family enjoyed all the food choices. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and casino

Posted Apr 25, 2017
the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious beds were very good and staff very friendly. The restaurant was also nice and the free breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Donna C

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small misunderstanding a check in which was resolved quickly . Love the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was fun but a bit of a rough crowd on Friday night
4 out of 5
by ZHAOCHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels