Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel view was amazing friendly staff breakfast could of been better
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was good, 2 beaches and 2 restaurants within 5 min walk. Quiet but you can easily access city center for shopping or many other area beaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Potentially amazing hotel, fantastic location, but run down and needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

The view makes up for the disappointing hotel,

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is new and old, your experience could depend on which part of the hotel your room is in. Having visited this Hotel last year. You see the reception area A1 the pool and bar / breakfast area A1. So when this hotel came up as available with the great location. It was on our short list. When you arrive it takes me back to Skiathos in the 1980's . We have been to Skiathos maybe 18-22 times in the last nearly 30 years. We can live with the ants in the bathroom, the two sings which you find it hard to have a good shave because the plugs don't work ( mechanical plugs ), we can live with the bath not shower curtain, water splashes about a bit, the old days of the hole in the floor water would drain away, here you was left with a wet floor. we can live with the one wall light and two lamp shades, the third plug in light didn't work, when I tried to swap the lamp to another area the socket was loose from the wall, it is Greece. The newer rooms had nice looking garden furniture to sit on, ours had horrible old very old wicker chairs, but it's Greece. Breakfast could have saved the day it didn't, I could go on, even the cooked style breakfast was cold at the 8am opening or go for a later breakfast still cold Would I go again not to this hotel. Maybe if you get a better room your review maybe better. We will be back to Skiathos later this year again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel don't go!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Gloomy damp unkempt awful breakfast in need of radical improvement! Miserable staff depressing. Sadly a beautiful location but would never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Lovely hotel in beautiful Skiathos

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We have just arrived back after the most fantastic holiday ever . Skiathos is just beautiful so you couldn't not come and have a fantastic holiday wherever you stayed!! However , accommodation is important and the Cape Kanapitsa is a really great hotel . It is in a fantastic location with easy access to the rest of the island by foot , bus or water taxi . There are at least 5 tavernas / restaurants within walking distance and 2 fantastic beaches either side of he hotel . The hotel itself is lovely , very clean with views to die for - the pool , terrace and breakfast area have views of the stunning sea that you could stare at all day ! Our room was a deluxe room and was excellent , very clean and so spacious with the most perfect view of the pool and sea. I know there are different kinds of rooms at the cape , so I couldn't really tell you what the other rooms were like but I can imagine they are of equally high standard - I am sure if you emailed ahead and requested a room with a spectacular view they would accommodate your request . All the staff were so helpful and friendly . If you are pondering whether to stay or not - don't dilly dally !! Just book at the Cape Kanapitsa - you won't be disappointed . I am looking to go back already next year - at the Cape Kanapitsa !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, would recommend

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our 3rd one night overnight stay, in transit back from Skopelos to England next day. Basically, it's a good hotel, not luxurious, but very comfortable, with friendly/helpful staff. This time there'd been horrendous storms and much rain, which continued throughout the night, and it took 3 room changes to get us a room that wasn't flooded, apart from the bathroom, but that got sorted by the use of plenty of additional towels to soak up the water streaming through the air vent onto the floor. The provision of a cleaner's bucket to catch it also helped. They did their best in difficult circumstances.
3 out of 5
by Alexandros

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location slightly neglected cannot justify high end rates, other than that grate stay
1 out of 5
by Christina from UK

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
During our stay we experienced three standard rooms. The first room we were allocated, was spacious (a good thing) but empty of furnishings, looked little like the photos publicised and had problems with the air-conditioning unit. After complaining, we were told that no other rooms were available and at 2am the next morning, it completely broke tripping the room's power. Thankfully, we were offered another standard room for one night only (after being told nothing was available) which was a vast improvement on the first but in need of renovation. The next morning and after speaking to the hotel manager, a third standard room became available. Third time lucky! This room was in a much better condition and as I understand it, recently partly renovated. After a bad start, we were finally able to enjoy our holiday. The hotel boasts great sea views and is well located on the island but disappointingly over priced for the condition of some of the standard rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very good location. Away from the main busy road. Has nice views from the balcony or the terrace, just s short walk from the sea side. Good also if you are interested for water sports lots to do !!!