Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My room wasn't ready when I arrived at three. I had to come back an hour to an hour and a half later. The rooms were OK not great. The breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good price for the location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than nearby hotels.
The Comfort Inn Kanata is about what you would expect from any Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and the Breakfast was excellent. We parked outside our room. There was a guest laundry which was helpful, and it was conveniently located for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Geat Kanata Location. Really nice motel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
5 minutes from Tangiers Shopping Mall, Ottawa Senators hockey Arena. Beside highway so easy to travel to/from. Motel is modern, clean, staff very friendly. Rooms were spacious. (2 floors. No elevators - so ask for 1st floor, if stairs are a problem.) Breakfast is excellent. Was not expecting such a nice variety as this was included in the stay. 6 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go to hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall. It meets and or exceeds what a hotel is for... Sleep! Always my first choice. Disappointed point.. stayed four nights $800 ... and was charged for a $3 bottle of water... not on! Sure its only $3 bucks but still. Not on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent place for a short trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
If you are just looking for a place to crash overnight, this place might be what you need. A clean bed, a shower, friendly staff, and even a decent breakfast to start your day, could be good enough if you don't want to pay double the price at the downtown hotels.They can even ofer the bonus of allowing your pet in your room(if you don't mind the ground floor). Apparently our room(109) might've previously been a smoker room(that's what we've bern told) and the initial cigarette smell could bother some guests.Also the sliding door in our room towards the parking lot needs to be replaced soon since is quite a challenge to open an close it.But overall a decent place to stay for a night or two and if no better option would present itself, we would probably go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not so pleasant. The room stinks like from cigarettes and not ventilated for one year. Even I had open window for three days it had still the same smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

room ok, breakfast disaster

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: reception was friendly, beds comfortable
Cons: adequate supplies and service for breakfast; fitness room adequately supplied and machines working; clean outside windows; we couldn't see clearly out
Location: dropped our daughter at the university. The room was overpriced for the quality we got (over $200 w/tax) We will not return to that hotel.
Reception was nice and friendly, and night comfortable. However the breakfast was a disaster. The personnel or the hotel was obviously not ready for a crowd (That was Sunday Sept 2). We were in the breakfast room between 8:30 and 9, had to wait 25 minutes for scrambled eggs. There were short supply of different items (milk, syrup, yogurt, bananas, eggs..), some being repleted, some not. The area is not accommodating for a number of people, as a small corner area was the place where you got your plate, eggs/bacon, made waffles, and it was just too small for a lg number of people such as was showing up. When we left, there was a line up outside this room. I must add that the contents itself of the breakfast was fine if it had been supplied adequately. The fitness room also was not adequate. The treadmill was out of service, and besides that there was a climbing stairs machine and a rowing machine. Not the usual or basic machines seen in a fitness room (elliptical, and stationary bicycle). To us a fitness room and/or pool is important as it's a way to get some exercise when we are traveling long hours. The room was overpriced for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

If breakfast is important to you...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Still half-frozen egg patties served in what looks and feels like an office break room put a damper on an otherwise reasonable stay; quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South River, Ontario

One Night Stopover

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the clean, updated room. We enjoyed the hot breakfast. We appreciated the good pricing.
Cons: Breakfast was very popular and if I could comment on anything it would be to have smaller tables and more seating.
Location: We arrived in time for dinner and there were several restaurants within a short drive to choose from.
This hotel, while not fancy, was clean, updated and the staff pleasant. We enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning. For a one night stop over, it fit the bill nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

tired hotel in neighbourhood

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was pleasant but the building is a little run down. - we had a room with 2 double beds - the toilet lid fell off - the tub faucet was caulked indicating leakage had occurred - the closet was a stand alone unit next to the bed making the area cramped - the breakfast area was congested and poorly arranged making it difficult for breakfast preparation - the room had a strange smell - the postage size pillows were either lumpy or flatten to almost nothing - I found the room numbering signs confusing - there is no elevator that we could find - not accessible, no automatic doors