Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mary

Convenient to subway Higashi Betsuin

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and polite staff. We speak Japanese but they could speak English. Very good location. Only drawback was cramped bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Literally outside one of the exits to a train station and as we discovered when we were there, only a twenty minute walk to the nearest pokemon centre! Great for the day trip there, bad for my wallet when we started buying everything pokemon. It's about a 5/10 minute walk from a load of great food places, easy to get to and from on the trains and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. Only downside was that the aircon and hot water weren't working between 10am-3pm each day. Other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Aphirat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Yanping from China

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Don't like it even though the service is not bad, no air conditioning and hot water between 10am and 3 pm, and no electric heater provided. All the facilities are old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No surprises

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
As expected; no breakfast provided; no electronic toilet; slightly old; bed and Yukata are good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, look elsewhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This place is tiny, even by Japanese standards. For whatever reason they turn off the air conditioner everyday from 10 AM-3 PM. In the middle of summer they turn off the A/C. The bed is not near the air vent so the room is hot all day. The restroom is so small I had to step in sideways. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by James M L from Singapore

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Old and not as clean as expected Near subway ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kyoshi Hotel 1, Nagoya

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Even tough we requested non-smoking rooms we were put into smoking area with consequent odours. The room size was OK but the bathroom was very small. It was hard to communicate with some staff (and I think that not just because of their poor English). The hotel is 10m avay from a subway station which is a big plus (especially on a rainy day) but not within walking distance from major tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it if you're on a budget trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The best part is it's right in front of one of the subway exit. Pretty decent service and condition, for such a cheap price. The staff are helpful despite their limited English (there are some who can speak understandable English though,and this is coming from me, a non-native English speaker). I just wish that the wifi can be accessible from each individual room rather than having to hang around the lobby to be connected. The neighbourhood is very nice: convenience stores all around and I felt pretty much safe walking alone in the area at night.