Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by alice

Uncomfortable experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
the room was just too small for two persons. The right wing literature in the room about their version of WWII events makes uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel's location is great. Shopping mall and eateries are at doorstep. However, the hotel is rather old. Time for a renovation!
5 out of 5
by Allan

Great budget hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Extremly small rooms! Westeners will not like this hotel unless on a tight budget! Even the local tourists complained by what we heard over breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for visiting the sights of Kanazawa. This city is the cleanest I've ever visited. Staff at hotel are very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a quiet room in a large city. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good hotel for any traveller who want to stay in town. Near to convenience store. Good breakfast and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location/spa access included

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very convenient business hotel. As the name says, it is a Japanese business hotel, which means rather small rooms but if you're used to these dimensions, it's a very nice hotel (my second stay so far) placed right at the center of katamachi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing much accept location. Other than this nothing i can say.... No more to say... Just dont go... Money not worth it at all
Cons: Air condition fail and need to open window for the night. Lack of complementary. No water no slipper supply....worst hotel i ever stay in for my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Perfect location to get to small Japanese style restaurants in the back streets. Close to all key tourist spots.
Typical size Japanese room. Clean with all needs catered for. Great spa on the roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Choice

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had expected down town but not down market. We struggled to find places to eat but with some real effort found a trattoria! However the Hotel was on the bus circuit and we used the JR Bus to get to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
by Uwe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels