Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Charles

Want a room that smells like toilet?

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small but in fact for that price it is really very small. But worse the whole room was filled with smells of the toilet all the time. It's just one of my worst hotel stays ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Give this hotel a miss

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Hotel smelled of smoke, terrible location. Did not feel safe especially at night. Carpets were filthy!!
Location: Nothing to say positive about this hotel.
This hotel is located in an industrial part of town. The lobby, hallways and elevator smelled of smoke. Carpet in room was filthy! My room thank goodness did not smell of smoke and lucky I could open my window. No restaurants close by, very disappointed by the location. Did not feel safe walking in this area, very dark at night. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice and cheap hotel but room had a terrible smell

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: cheap and convenient to walk
Cons: Put something to improve the smell
Location: not in the center center, but 15-20 min walk and many more nice places to see.
Hotel is ok, small room, difficult to open bags, clean but had a particularly old smell.
3 out of 5
by Chun Wing Tony

Ok to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room is relatively small to classify as a triple room. Since the hotel is not in the heart of the city, I would expect the room is bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karuizawa APA hotel location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly & very helpful but the lobby was somewhat small & crowded. The room itself was comfortable enough. Based on this, I would stay here again for short stays. Its proximity to the train station and to the Prince Shopping Centre makes it a very convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
A bit far from attractions and the train station, but great.
4 out of 5
by Jeannette from Malaysia

Overall is good

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
overall is good but there is water dripping from the ceiling. Just ignore it as too tired to change the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Too far away from station and not near Kanazawa. You need to spend some time to transport to here. You have to take train from Kanazawa to nishi Kanazawa and change to another train to this hotel. The environment is nice but too far away from Kanazawa