Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to central station

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great located close to railway station (walkable). Room was bigger than expected. Just some cigarette smoke from outside came in through door or ventilation. Japanese bath included.Perfect for one or two nights. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

different from website

Posted Jul 9, 2017
the hotel interior is nice but our room look different from the website.We were surprised when we enter the room. Despite the "different looks", the room services is a bit slow and because of that we're being picky after and trust me, we keep noticing the slacking here and there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aby, Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle. Unfortunately, we are so sorry that the room looked different from the website and made you feel uncomfortable. We will make improvements such as changing photos, introduction, and all announcements as soon as possible. Please rest assured that we take your comment that we pay close attention to all forms of feedback, and all of our staffs work tirelessly to ensure we can provide a comfortable stay to the best of our abilities. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel for a more positive experience soon. Sincerely, Kei Ishikawa, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Super services and good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good breakfast, nice bed and room are spacious and very near to station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for Money

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Hotel located with 10 mind from Kanazawa Station. There is a hot spring bath for guest. Many shopping malls near station. The bus terminal at the station provides easy access to all tourist attraction. Highly recommended for families or elderly travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to train and bus station.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location, warm friendly staff speaks English, clean comfortable room though small.
Cons: Instructions in the room are in Japanese. We had problem adjusting the aircon control. Eventually had to get a staff to assist.
Location: Great location, safe, close to the railway station and bus terminal from where you take the bus to Shirakawa-go and the Noto peninsula.
Very pleased with our choice of this hotel. Very short walk from Kanazawa train station. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Wifi works very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel near the station

Posted May 27, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Great location near the station. Close walk to many eateries and attractions. Nice relatively big room. Hotel also has a free onsen which is a bonus. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room (may have been an upgrade), good amenities (PJ's, slippers, 3 kinds of pillows, sento bath, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with nice public bath

Posted May 18, 2017
Easy to access from main station. Nice public bath where you can relax from the long walking day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for Kanazawa

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for a short stay in Kanazawa. No frills, easy choice for the price.
4 out of 5
by Eong Kow

Good value

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well located. Nice room.