Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near to Kanazawa station.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quality and value
Cons: During our stay, the room only equip with heater. Sometimes, the room is too warm. It is better to have both heater and air-conditioning.
Location: Hotel near to Kanazawa station and bus terminal. Shopping area operate 11am to 8.30pm. Easy accessible to tourist attractions with 1 day bus pass.
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel with a great hot spring

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is located about 5 min walk from Kanazawa station. The best thing is that they have a great hot spring! We can enjoy it night and also morning. All the staff is very kind. We strongly recommend you to stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Quiet and convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good location to train station.
2 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a not good area The staff doesn't speak English at all There was a small earthquake and they couldn't explain us what to do as they didn't care about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fine however it was a very tiny room, even by Japanese standards. The bathroom smelled rather unsavoury which I can only put down to the drains. It was 5-10 minutes walk to the station - I would recommend accessing from the east exit if you are on foot as it was more direct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is 5 mins walk from train station, and main bus station is on another side of the train station. So it's very easy to get around the city by bus. This hotel has public bath and steam room. It's a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staffs who speak English. Since it's on the back side of the train station, the area is pretty quite, with a convenient store in half a block. Room is quite standard and the bed is comfortable too.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pretty hotel, very close to trains/buses.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very close to train station, about a five minute walk. Exit out of the west side of the station (opposite of bus terminal area). Some staff seemed a bit more frantic then the rest of the hotels we stayed in, other staff here were lovely and gave great restaurant recommendations. Floor needed to be vacuumed in our room (found some tonenail clippings next to the bed) otherwise very tidy. Can faintly hear trains at night. Room comes with a back massager! Convenient location for buses. Overall a great stay. Sad I didn't have time to use the public bath, it looked GORGEOUS. Do the Fukumitsuya Sake Tour if you are visitng on a Friday!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, AMK

Nice hotel. Easy access

Posted Apr 8, 2017
About 5 mins walk from Kanazawa station. Tried both Japanese and western breakfast and both are good.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, clean hotel and huge room by Japan standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to JR, clean and cosy

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
2-3pm check in time, great attitude from staff , comfort level was decent and quick heck out service.