Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Friendly staff, value for money, basic facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great customer service from start to finish. The other reviews make this place sound terrible, but it really isn't. The facilities are basic, but you're not paying for luxury so what do you expect? The pictures do oversell it, and I would recommend you have transportation if you come here as quite secluded and you'll want to be able to get around to see the sights. However the hotel itself is fine - you get what you pay for. Breakfast in bed is an added bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vintage from seattle, usa

Amazing place. Beautiful!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It has character. A lot of years of work went into building this hotel .
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: If you want to be near Kanchana Buri and the famous bridge, the location is distant. If you like Thai culture you will find it here.
We found it a wonderful experience. Located on the river in a forested setting. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. Quiet, serene and located away from the crowd. We stayed longer than we planned.
1 out of 5
by Jeff & Lian from Chiang Mai

Badly neglected, not ready for guests

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: There was nothing to like! We lay in bed listening to late-night rock-and-roll drum practice in the staff quarters and moaned: "This is terrible ..."
Cons: Everything. Years of deferred maintenance has finally come due.
Location: The location is miles down a rutted dirt road with no other facilities or points of interest, except for natural beauty.
Beware: the photos on the website do not reflect the current state of Buritara. Only at check-in did we learn that it has NO food service, except for breakfast ... and we were miles deep in the jungle. Our only dinner option was to pay a staff member 200 baht to drive us into town for dinner. The pool looked ill-maintained, walkways are crumbling, and the limited staff can barely beat back the jungle, much less maintain the grounds to resort standard. The bed was musty and worn out. Buritara might have been charming at some point in the past, but today it has no business accepting guests' nonrefundable payment, or drawing them in with deceptively out-of-date photos.
1 out of 5
by PS

Never again!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
This is NOT a resort. Staff does not speak English. I had to talk to a translator on the phone to communicate with the staff. Wifi does not work unless you're at the lobby which is pretty far from the rooms. There nothing at this place. They say pool, restaurant, etc but you won't find it. This resort ruined my Kanchanaburi portion of the Thailand. This place is so far from the cool stuff in Kanchanaburi that you'll have to call a taxi, which is the resort's personal taxi service. But there is only ONE way to get to and from this resort (their taxi service), they will overcharge you. It's not based on meter, it based on whatever they say. I would NEVER NEVER EVER come to this place again. When me and my friends did come to resort, there were no other guests in the area. Maybe 8 staff members living in the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Minneapolis, MN

OK not great

Posted Jan 14, 2010
Communication with staff was sometimes confusion, but tried to make our stay comfortable. The grounds are interesting, but not well maintained. It is also quite a ways outside of town. Overall, we had a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
ที่พักเป็นธรรมชาติดี แต่พัก 2 วัน แต่ไม่มีแม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาด และจัดผ้า และของใช้ให้เพิ่ม ต้องร้องขอ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมติดแม่น้ำ อยู่ค่อนข้างลึก บรรยากาศธรรมชาติ

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: สถานที่เหมาะแก่การจัดเป็นกรุ๊ป คล้ายๆค่ายทำกิจกรรม
รร.ห้องที่จองบังเอิญตอนไปบังเอิญยังไม่ทำความสะอาดเรียบร้อย ไปเช็คอินช่วงบ่ายเกือบเย็นแล้ว อาจต้องปรับปรุงในส่วนนี้
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

เก่า สกปรก เสียงดัง อาหารเช้าน้อยและไม่อร่อย

Posted Jul 19, 2016
ไปพักที่อื่นเถอะค่ะ แต่ก่อนอาจจะสวย แต่เดี๋ยวนี้ (ก.ค. 59) สภาพแย่มากๆ เก่าทุกอย่าง ห้องน้ำก็เก่า โทรมเหมือนไม่เคยปรับปรุง วิวไม่ได้สวยเหมือนในรูปนะคะ มีแต่อยากไย่และเชื้อราในห้องน้ำ แต่อย่าไปเลย สภาพแบบนี้ เหมาะกับราคาพัก 500 บาทก็พอ กิจกรรมใน resort ก็ไม่มี ไอ้ที่ในรูปมีน้ำ มีน้ำพุ พายเรือได้ จริงๆแล้ว น้ำไม่มีสักหยด!!! นวดสปา ห้องเก่า น่ากลัวมาก ราคาชม.ละ 240 บาท เห็นสภาพ ให้นวดฟรี ยังไม่กล้าเลย ห้องพักก็ไม่เก็บเสียง สระว่ายน้ำที่มี อย่าเรียกว่าสระเลย เพราะมันเหมือนอ่างอาบน้ำมากกว่า เล็กมาก อีกอย่าง Reception บริการไม่ดี อาหารเช้าน้อยมาก ข้าวต้มมีแต่ข้าวกับน้ำซุป ผักโรย ไม่มีเนื้อสัตว์เลย นี่ขนาดดิฉันไปตักคนแรก หลังจากที่พนักงานถือหม้อมาวาง มีข้าวผัด ผัดซีอิ้ว ไม่มีเนื้อสัตว์อีกเช่นกัน
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

เก่าแบะโทรมมาก ไม่เหมือนใน website

Posted May 22, 2016
ไม่ต้องไปพักนะ เก่าและโทรมมาก แถมไม่สะอาด ที่เห็นใน web ไม่ใช่ของจริง
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Det har nog varit fint en gång.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Platsen nere vid floden och naturen
Cons: Allt, bilväg ner till hotellet, byta ut de mögliga tälten.
Location: Läget har varit fint, men ingen cerise med något in närheten fanns inget att göra men naturen var fin.
Vi var enda gäster som kom och vi for därifrån efter vi sett tälten mögliga gamla tält. Bilen fick vi ställa i skogen 1 km från hotellet, i största allmänhet nedslitet inget att rekommendera. Det enda positiva var att vi fick pengarna tillbaka och letade upp ett annat hotell.