Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowra, Australia

Great Resort on the River Kwai

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, great bathroom and superb pool. Food was plentiful and tasty. Close to the River and bridge with transport available back into town.
Cons: More coffe making facilities in the room, other than that I was more than happy.
Location: Very close to the River and bridge, transport available back into Kanchanaburi.
We wanted a place close to the River Kwai and you can't get much closer. The resort is beautiful and the staff could not do anymore to make our stay superb. You can walk to the bridge from the resort. The rooms are well appointed and modern, the pools are great and the food at the buffet breakfast was plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Felix River Kwai Resort's Team, Hotel Management
Dear Richard70au, Thank you very much for your great review and for choosing to stay at Felix River Kwai Resort. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed our unique location, our well appointed rooms and the food served at our restaurants. We hope that you will keep long lasting memories of your time in Kanchanaburi and we are looking forward welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Felix River Kwai Resort's Team
2 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning in the hotel for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by traveller from Thailand

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service but buildings and families looking dilapidated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for deep cleaning

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel very much when it was just open. . Beautiful hotel but run down. Staff is very polite and professional. Lots of mosquito!!! Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A very good experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to have an early check in. My room had a problem and they upgraded me at no cost. The staff were extremely polite and helpful the entire stay of three days. The only concern which is NOT the hotel's fault is the music played by the disco rafts on the river. This was my second time at Felix and I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Stunning setting

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is enormous, with beautifully manicured gardens, two pools and a nice bar and restaurant. Breakfast is great and staff are helpful and polite. However, we ate in the restaurant one night and ordered Western food. The pork chop I ordered was so tough the knife couldn't cut it. Maybe I should have known not to order Western food in Thailand. But this is a top quality resort, therefore if they cannot supply quality food, they should leave it off the menu.
5 out of 5
by Allan

A First Class Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel before,and will go back there again. The staff are outstanding and the total hotel is a delight to experience, Can recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by Barbara

paradise getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing. quiet. serene. food was good. staff was lovely