Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Quiet location close to the sites

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful grounds nice hotel. Rooms were old but kept up. Not a vacant room on the long weekend, but not crowded. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saraburi

Felix river kwai 1st.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
ห้องพักสะอาดดี สระ่ายน้ำ โอเค แต่สภาพอาคาร โทรมไปหน่อย ^^"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깨끗하고 친절한 리조트

Posted Jun 22, 2016
이번에 친구 부부와 함께 이용했는데 리조트 전체적인 분위기뿐만 아니라 전반적으로 청결하고 깨끗한 느낌이 들어서 좋았어요. 직원들도 친절하고 편안하게 잘 쉬었어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful location night next to the river.
Cons: The poolside bar was not really staffed.
Location: The location is some distance from the city. This makes it very peaceful but a little difficult to get into the city
The hotel was nice and staff were pleasant. The grounds surrounding the hotel are really beautiful and the river is right next to the hotel. The A/C was broken in our room and the staff tried to fix it; however, after about 30 minutes they move us to a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bo

Kan absolut anbefales.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Havde en fantastisk ferie i flotte omgivelser. Norma gav os mange gode råd om ture og scooterleje m.m. Super personale. Usædvanlig flot og frodig have. Priserne i byen er meget lavere end i de mere turistprægede områder i Thailand.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Hua Hin

Great hotel, shame about the food

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at at the Felix 3 years ago and really enjoyed it so we thought we would visit again. The gardens, room, swimming pools and hotel lobby were just as nice and welcoming, the room big, comfortable and clean, although the water did not get hot in the evening in either the bath or shower. The only other let down was the food and service in the restaurants, we dined the first night in the Palm and what a disappointment, I ordered a prawn cocktail and asked for the prawn shells to be removed, 3 times the dish was sent back to the kitchens for the shells to be taken off, the finished result was a dish full of lettuce, 1 olive, 1/4 boiled egg and 2 prawns! My husband had the T-bone steak which was over done with cold mash and 3 soggy vegetables! The next night we dined in the Chinese restaurant and whilst the food was ok the service was terrible in the end my husband had to ask when after 45 minutes our main course had still not arrived. So to sum up, great hotel, great staff especially Norma the Customer Services Officer but terrible restaurants. Also we completed the hotel feedback questionnaire putting down these problems and an accolade to Norma but only received a standard email letter back which did not address any of the issues - very poor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was OK, close to bridge, cemetery and museums
Stayed for two nights, should have been only one one, I got mixed up with the dates but they wouldn't change it, totally inflexible, unhelpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendliest staff ever in a slightly dated hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Huge bedrooms. Genuinely vintage decor. Delicious food. Great massages at the connected spa.
Cons: The WiFi coverage could definitely be improved. The signal was very weak in the bedrooms, although it was fine in the lobby and restaurant areas.
Location: Aside from the River Kwai bridge being within walking distance, we visited the war cemetery, Erawan falls and Hellfire pass, all reachable by taxi.
A beautiful hotel within walking distance of the River Kwai Bridge. The place feels dated and looks like it hasn't been renovated for many years. There are quite a few reviews that mention this as a negative point, but this actually turned out to be a positive for us. Because everything was so clean and well-maintained, it felt like some sort of glimpse back in time. All the vintage decor and wooden fittings of a premium hotel from the 80s, with the cleanliness and comfort expected from a hotel booked in 2016. We travelled as a family of 4, booking 2 Superior Rooms with Garden View. Check-in was smooth and they had arranged adjacent rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were clean and spacious, each with unexpectedly huge bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious, as was dinner at the main restaurant. The staff need a special mention in this review. Right from check-in, they were all wonderfully helpful and friendly. In particular, our favourite was the customer relations lady called Nuttanan. She sat with us on the first day and talked us through all sorts of information about the area, including sightseeing recommendations and hand-drawn maps. Everyone was always incredibly friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. We are almost certainly going to stay here again if only to experience more of the beautiful sights Kanchanaburi has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Hua Hin

Great hotel but rubbish, expensive food

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, with 2 great swimming pools and lovely tropical gardens. Rooms are big and comfortable our only problem was no hot water in the evenings. Staff were very friendly informative and helpful, especially Norma the Customer Services Officer. We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago so decided to go back, this time though the food was not upto the same standard, in the main restaurant the food was cold and not very appetising, I ordered a prawn cocktail and asked for the shells to be removed, 3 times the dish was sent back to the kitchen for the shells to be removed from the 2! prawns and the dish was mainly lettuce with 1 piece of cucumber, 1 olive, 1/4 boiled egg and 2 prawns! My husband had a t bone steak which was over cooked and came with cold mash potatoes and 4 pieces of veg. The food was also expensive. We had one evening meal in the hotel's Chinese restaurant and whilst the food was good the service was terrible and in the end my husband had to ask where our main course was because we waited nearly 3/4 of an hour. So the food really lets this lovely hotel down.