Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is fab but the staff unhelpful.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Such a beautiful place but the towels etc were threadbare and the staff not interested in giving service. No pool bar. No shuttle. No help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights at this resort after spending 3 nights in kachanaburi town. The staff were always very polite, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The resort however is very isolated, with no other restaurants or shops within walking distance, so it's not ideal for people that don't have their own transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aussie in thailand

Ideal only if you're after serenity

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
It's a lovely setting and well maintained for its age and although the decor is very dated it's comfortable enough, except pillows that are like rock's. It's a long way from anything so there's no choice in dining unless you plan on a 45minute drive. The breakfast was mostly inedible except for the omelette. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by Douglas from Glasgow

kanchanaburi 1

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was not good. What the hotel advertised was not available. Buffet breakfast not available on 2nd morning. Evening meal on 3rd night had to be taken in my own room as they were closing restaurant at 7pm. Staff were unhelpful. Room did not have phone as advertised and when we arrived no kettle or toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Dirty shower and toilet , smells bed in room , far away from town about 1 hour whice make taxi very expensive and reservation not nice at all !!!
3 out of 5
by Joey1101 from Tasmania

Unhappy customer

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Was not happy when arrived to check in we didn't get what I thought I had booked. I thought I had booked 2 villas with own pool.but apparently booked deluxe room.i showed them my confirmation with the room description which states " relax and refresh in own private pool." Apparently , Hotels.com needs to fix this as it isn't the resorts fault as I booked and paid for a deluxe room not a villa with own pool even though it states it in my room description.
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Singapore

Room a lot of different from the picture

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is too out of the way from the city , even though we drive there but still doesn't want to go out at night , because is really nothing around the hotel , n is 30 mins drive at least to the city . Luckily the food still ok in the hotel restuarent , so for 2 days stay, we had 1 lunch n 2 dinners there . And for the day tour , we have to pay bht 400 extra in order for the tour agent come and take us from the hotel . Other then that the hotel is by the Kwai river , everything is good beside the room need upgrade badly , the outdoor shower for deluxe room , nobody going to use it , it a waste of time . This hotel is perfect for the elderly that like quiet n relexing , n you can eat every meal in the restuarent , sit around by the river n nice pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bec from Melbourne

Great place

Posted May 1, 2014
Staff were OK. Room was pretty good, air con is good. Pool was awesome. 200 baht quad biking. Not bad. About 45 mins out if town
2 out of 5
by D from BKK

terrible staying

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Big resort with nice swimming pool but there's nothing else I saw cockroach in the room and had problem with hot water as well Workers here are not good at english including front desk
3 out of 5
by KK from BKK

Good views

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
This place is surrounded by beautiful natural, so it good to relax yourself here. However the hotel is quite old and it is not clean as I hope.