Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wonderful stay with an amazing view on the river

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in the river, near to a lawa cave where you can actually walk to. You can float in the river and enjoy the area
I really enjoyed it! The rooms are very nice and spacious! Every terrace has two cozy chairs and a swing and to shower in an open space near the woods is just perfect (of course nobody can see anything)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not reasonable price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room would sway a lot when boats pass by. Also was a little concerned when heard water from sink and shower going into beautiful river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice atmosphere

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful view, good for who need to relax. Deliceous food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

Amazing Thailand

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: It is unlike any place we have ever stayed.
Location: Small Thai villages to explore as well as national parks close by.
Out of the way place to relax and enjoy the river. Many outdoor adventures to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay, but the costs add up

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Floating down the river
Cons: Cost
Location: Hard to get to
It is remote, so access is difficult...about 80k from Kanchanaburi! and transportation can be expensive. The dragon boat when you get there is fun. There is no other place to go for food, so the costs add up very quickly. The floating experience is great, especially for kids, although we did it, too. Overall it is great, but the costs can easily add up to $250 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

I falling in love again

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Was very nice to stay in the floathouse river Kwai very difficult to find this kind of a resort in Thailand we so lucky the season that we went got so many butterflies and ant night had some firefly so nice u can jump to the river in front of ur house we must go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hide away location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We stayed for one night and the scenery and facilities are brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place for relaxing

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The float house design and location
Cons: Food qualify and taste can be better for Thailand base
Location: You can visit waterfalls such as Erawan or Sai Yok Noi (nearest one) but only in the rain season can see plenty of water rest of year is so so
Bit far from Bangkok but once you reach there its totally difference feeling .. beautiful resort surround by nature, wooden construction house which is very lovely design, big and comfort bed, clean room, there is the place to relax The resort is located in the middle of forest where you can't do or expect much activities (if need can take package tour from resort), also have to take resort's restaurant which bit pricy compare to average Thailand price The resort provide meal options for breakfast, half-board and full-board basis but I would recommend to take only Breakfast because you can take lunch and/or dinner from menu which is 'More Choices with better quality' and cost is approximately same as you take resort's options (our stay resort provided buffet for half and full-board guests) For whom who want to reach there by car (self drive with GPS) use direction to "Resotel Pier" instead of Resort name because you have to park your car at the pier and continue with long tail boat service provided by resort and their partner only (see more information how to reach there on resort's website)
5 out of 5
by David from Bangkok

Luxury on the river

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, service and a spectacular location on the river.
5 out of 5
by Ben from UK

Out of this world

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only regret is that we didn't stay for longer, absolutely beautiful hotel and breathtaking scenery. Outstanding!!