Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for deep cleaning

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel very much when it was just open. . Beautiful hotel but run down. Staff is very polite and professional. Lots of mosquito!!! Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A very good experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to have an early check in. My room had a problem and they upgraded me at no cost. The staff were extremely polite and helpful the entire stay of three days. The only concern which is NOT the hotel's fault is the music played by the disco rafts on the river. This was my second time at Felix and I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Stunning setting

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is enormous, with beautifully manicured gardens, two pools and a nice bar and restaurant. Breakfast is great and staff are helpful and polite. However, we ate in the restaurant one night and ordered Western food. The pork chop I ordered was so tough the knife couldn't cut it. Maybe I should have known not to order Western food in Thailand. But this is a top quality resort, therefore if they cannot supply quality food, they should leave it off the menu.
5 out of 5
by Allan

A First Class Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel before,and will go back there again. The staff are outstanding and the total hotel is a delight to experience, Can recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by Barbara

paradise getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing. quiet. serene. food was good. staff was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Enjoyed our 6 night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Gardens, swimming pool. Enjoyed the breakfasts.
Cons: Our room needed more hangers in the wardrobe, only 2 were provided.
Location: Pleasant walk to famous River Kwai bridge.
Nice spacious room with lovely garden and swimming pool. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the hotel and its close proximity to the famous bridge over the River Kwai. Access to outside restaurants is over the railway bridge itself, which is fine during the day but is not recommended at night. At night a taxi is required to take you into Kanchanaburi, the alternative is to pay European prices in the Hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Sommer

Excellent resort

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great place to stay and good value.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was large and comfortable, but rather dark, and lighting poor, ie, it would be hard to read a map spread out on the bed. Shower good but hot water took a long time to come. The wi-fi is a bit dodgy in the rooms, better in reception but even there not perfect. The room electrics are a bit quirky, if you switch off the lights using the bedside master switch you switch off most of the wall sockets, so that phone you thought was charging is not. Breakfast is fantastic, don't miss.
5 out of 5
by Sommer

Great Place!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent.