Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim from London

Simply outstanding

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Simply outstanding for a no frills capsule hotel right in the heart of Kanda. Beautifully clean. Super helpful staff and open 24/7. Superb experience of Japanese capsule hotel
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Krishna Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from USA

Decent capsule hotel with significant downsides

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for our last two nights in Japan. The hotel is situated like most standard capsule hotels - check in around 3pm, leave your luggage in the lobby area (perfectly safe in Japan), personal lockers on your floor stocked with towels, etc... The staff was friendly at all hours of the day and night, and the capsules themselves were well equipped, quiet, and comfortable. My issue with this capsule hotel was the shower situation. We stayed in a few other capsule hotels, and while they all obviously had public showers, each shower was in it's own individual private room. Capsule Value Kanda had one single open showering room, located in the bottom floor. The showering room itself was set up with five small benches, hand shower heads, and a hot tub. I feel like showering side by side with strangers on small benches is information that should be shared with customers during the booking process. The location of the hotel is just steps away from the Kanda station, which is great, but the area just outside the hotel gets a bit seedy at night. If you stay here, be prepared for loads of touts wandering the streets trying to hustle you their illicit businesses. Overall, I think this place is good for guys that need a place to stay in a pinch. I would worry about women staying here because of the aforementioned seediness at night. The price was around average for these types of hotels, but I stayed at a couple nicer ones during my trip at lower rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Close to train station, restaurants.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: - No Smoking - Clean - Good Location - Some Staff speak good-enough-english. - Value for money
Cons: The entrance hall (genkan) is very small.
Location: - Good location: 1 Stop (train) from Tokyo Station, 1 Stop from Akihabara station. - Interesting restaurants and pubs around
If you have never stayed at a capsule hotel, don't expect luxury. It is a place to crash after a hard day's work (or travel). If you are a light sleeper, a capsule hotel as such is not a great idea. Noise levels depend on who your neighbors are, not the hotel, but usually it's quiet enough. The place has got a real Gung Ho feel to it and the electronic control board made me nostalgic for the 80s. I like to call it City Camping, as the capsule is a bit bigger than a 1 man tent, more than enough if you just want a place to sleep. Overall - Recommended
4 out of 5
by suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tzu Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alton from Vancouver

Capsule without laundry

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A capsule hotel, good enough for what it is. It lacks laundry facilities however. Very close to the train station; nonetheless, I would recommend hotels in Ueno location-wise, as Ueno is a very convenient place in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by Lee from London

A great hotel for the price - thanks again, CVK!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel considering the value for money. The staff are very helpful and friendly and it's also very accessible being so close to Kanda station. It's a budget option for sure, but my first hotel in Japan and I'm very glad it was :) Domo arigato gozaimasu, minna-san!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and reasonable price.... Great place for solo traveller....