Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lee from London

A great hotel for the price - thanks again, CVK!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel considering the value for money. The staff are very helpful and friendly and it's also very accessible being so close to Kanda station. It's a budget option for sure, but my first hotel in Japan and I'm very glad it was :) Domo arigato gozaimasu, minna-san!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and reasonable price.... Great place for solo traveller....
3 out of 5
by Kyungchul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHUNG from Glasgow

Great value capsule hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
First time using a capsule hotel, mostly just for the experience. The staff spoke decent english and made a real effort to explain the rules of the hotel like: - Having to check out every morning even for stay of multiple nights. - Placing shoes in lockers - Placing other items in lockers. - Using the communal bath and showers. Communal, not shared in the sense of a private shower stall! The capsules were talk enough to sit up in unless you're taller than about 2m. Backpackers should note that there are no laundry facilities on site. Overall, great value for money. It's pretty basic, but you get what you pay for,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay near the train station

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My stay here was alright at best. It's a capsule hotel so don't expect much. The common area smelled of cigerettes and funk but there's no reason to hangout there. The stay is cheap and you get a decent nights sleep so if you don't want somewhere to sleep and not spend too much then this is a fine place to stay for the night. Oh yeah, I'm 5'10" and it was a tight fit so if you're taller then maybe this place isn't for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice in everything

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: More space for the luggage
Location: Eating, bar, convinence store
this is my fourth time stayed at this hotel...good staff good english. the 2 girls are very friendly as long as the mens... keep it up,,, see you again in october
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Portland

Good value, location, and amenities

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good capsule hotel with low price. Has free wifi and a power outlet in the capsule for charging electronics. Located very close to Kanda station, in an area with many bars and restaurants. Down side is an early checkout time (10am) and shared "bath house" style showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Westerner wanting the pod experience? This is it.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience, authentic.
Cons: -
Location: Kanda station, handy for Tokyo Station.
A great example of the japanese pod hotel, a bit dated, which is even more cool, but clean and functional, super convenient for trains and airports (you can walk to Tokyo Station, or jump on the Yamamote Line at Kanda). The bathroom is japanese style, so you'll be sat on a stool scrubbing yourself with unusual proximity to other people, but that's all part of the fun. English instructions are provided and it's easy to understand.
1 out of 5
by Adam from Grimsby

No Value Kanda

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel was horrid. You are given only a small locker that can only fit a small backpack or briefcase inside. Any 'large' items of luggage were to be left in the hotels common room which I later found anyone outside enter and leave as they pleased without so much as a look from the receptionist. The bathing facilities were falsely advertised. They are described as 'shared' but are in fact 'communal' and feature only a hand shower and a bath. These are common in Japan but were not as described. The capsules themselves were OK, but things were dusty and broken. The TV/Radio did not work and there was no air circulation inside the capsules. This was compounded during my stay due to another guest spraying deodorant in the capsule area which then hung in the air all night. I was due to spend 3 nights here but after just one I decided I had to change hotels. The only good thing about the place was how close it was to the station for the Tokyo Loop Line and the nightlife/eateries that were very close by.
5 out of 5
by Vinh from Waltham, MA

Great option for solo travelers visiting Tokyo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable for any city, but especially Tokyo; next to subway stop and many dining options; within walking distance of Ginza district, Edo Castle, and even Tsukiji Market; clean (as far as I could tell) capsules and bathing/toilet facilities; free wi-fi, toothbrush, bathrobe, and towels everyday; staff speak enough English to help you with whatever you need. What's not to love?