Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run hotel. Staff are great. Rooms could use some refresh. Neighborhood is very charming.
4 out of 5
by Viktor from Boston

Nice romantic Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly! The hotel is close to the train station and the Oeschinensee cable car. Very nice restaurant with reasonable prices for Switzerland. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Keely from Watford

This was perfect for me

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
For me, it's always about the location. This was perfect place in Kandersteg. A couple of minutes walk from the rail station, handy when returning shattered after long days out and about. And 5-10 minutes in the other direction to the gondola lifts up to Oeschinsee (or an hour or so walk up to the lake for the more energetic). The free breakfast was more than adequate to set me up for the day. I only ate evening meal in the Ritter Bar once and the fondue was lovely. There is a bus stop outside the hotel and regular buses to Blausee (nature reserve and you have to pay to enter - check opening hours before turning up). My single room was decent size and comfortable with views in two directions. I didn't use the pool as I just didn't have time but it looked lovely. There are a couple of convenience stores near the hotel - one open 7am-9pm. I wouldn't usually return to the same hotel as I like seeing new places, but I am hoping to travel back to Kandersteg with my parents next year and this hotel will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Räumlichkeiten sehr verschachtelt

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Die Räumlichkeiten des Hotels sind durch verschiedene Bauzeiten und Erweiterungen sehr verschachtelt, der Service ist sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Allerdings habe ich nur ein 2.Klasse Frühstück zusammen mit Pauschalreisenden bekommen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

Belle Epoque ist lange her, antiquiertes Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nach langer Tour auf Blüemlisalphorn wollten wir hier entspannen und durch Schwimmbad und Sauna regenerieren. Leider war der Pool in einem ungenügenden Zustand, das Wasser trüb und kalt, es fehlten Fliesen und überall war Schimmel. Auf Sauna hatten wir dann keine Lust mehr. Der Esssaal sowie das angegliederte Restaurant sind dagegen sehr gut. Das Frühstücksbuffet hätte jedoch eine etwas grössere Auswahl haben können. Das Zimmer (Suite) war sauber und geräumig mit toller Aussicht, das Interior antiquiert. Schade! Die besten Zeiten dieses Hotels liegen wohl in der Belle Epoque, seither hat man wenig getan. Dafür war der Preis definitiv zu hoch. Insgesamt ungenügend.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from La Chaux-de-Fonds

Qualité supérieur.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Situation de l'hôtel plein centre du village, parking devant l'hôtel, réception très sympathique.Petit déjeuner très bien garni et complet.La chambre spacieuse, beaucoup de possibilité pour le rangement des affaires, salle de bains avec 2 lavabo, très pratique. Le restaurant attenant super, qualité des mets excellent. L'accès à la piscine extra par l'intérieur. Un seul bémol, pas de chaine TV en français! Si je retourne à Kandersteg ce sera sûre dans cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels